Anmeldelser Slaley Hall

4.5
(basert på 97 anmeldelser)
Slaley, Hexham, Northumberland, NE47 0BX
97 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Tariq R fra Sunderland
    8. januar 2020

    We had the birdcage afternoon tea in the whiskey snug. It was fabulous. We were very well looked after by Christian, who was very friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. It was my partner's birthday so he brought along a little extra surprise as well.

  • Av Rachael S fra Uk
    23. november 2019

    We had 3 courses&the food was delicious,it was made perfect by the lovely friendly service we recieved from our waiter Alex. Breakfast was agreat selection of continental and cooked hot food. It tasted great.

  • Av Maurice L fra York
    7. november 2019

    Dinner was very good, food was excellent and have no negative comments at all. Breakfast was quite good but it was obvious that items like the bacon, fried eggs and black pudding had been lying around to long as they tended to be quite dry and hard. It was about 9:00 when I had breakfast. Having said that I did generally enjoyed my breakfast.

  • Av John H fra Stirling
    1. november 2019

    The meal on our first night was delicious.Unfortunately the meal on the 2nd night was not as good. We all had steaks . The two that had the striploin were satisfactory but the two that had the ribeye were not cooked to their preference. Adam our waiter quickly rectified the issue and another meal was supplied for them. These were fine. I would like to say that Adam was very professional in dealing with the steak issue and the restaurant manager came and spoke to us as well.

  • Av Bev W fra York
    29. oktober 2019

    Excellent

  • Av Michelle M fra Newcastle-Upon
    27. oktober 2019

    Food was excellent quality and value. Steak was cooked to perfection.

  • Av Anita R fra Gateshead
    24. oktober 2019

    The best afternoon tea we have experienced. Lovely choice between traditional birdcage & savory bookcase . Excellent service received from restaurant manager Sam. Thank you

  • Av Joanne C fra Durham
    20. oktober 2019

    Had a lovely meal, we chose the steak and the belly pork was very well cooked and presented. The waiters couldn’t do enough for you and very attentive and knowledgable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Av Lindsey H fra Rothbury Northumberland
    20. oktober 2019

    We ate breakfast dinner and lunch at the restaurant. Food for all 3 meals was very tasty and well presented. Great variety and the price paid represented great value for money.

  • Av Elizabeth H fra Durham
    18. oktober 2019

    We had afternoon tea it was superb .our waiter was Christian he was so kind and helpful nothing was any trouble to him