Opiniones sobre The Parlour

3.0
(basado en 12 opiniones)
40 Canada Square Park, London, E14 5FW
12 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Adam H desde London
    26 de octubre de 2018

    Sorry but the eggs Benedict was very average. Actually almost inedible.

  • Por Mansha A desde London
    18 de octubre de 2018

    Always a positive experience and really great service

  • Por Sorrel B desde London
    24 de noviembre de 2017

    They didn't have my booking

  • Por Andrew S desde Cabary Wharf
    8 de febrero de 2017

    Good as usual

  • Por Kevin H desde London
    12 de octubre de 2016

    Food was Good, Atmosphere was too casual, noise levels were too high making conversation very difficult. Not a great place for meetings, seating too close together. Table service was slow

  • Por Karen G desde London
    8 de mayo de 2016

    Great food but service was a little slow. They appeared understaffed for a Sunday lunchtime; the staff were anxious to please but making mistakes with orders. Some orders were lost in translation.

  • Por Sue K desde Gloucester
    25 de julio de 2015

    The experience was better than we hoped for . the staff was very helpful and could not fault anything the food was very good . would definitely go back if we go to London again

  • Por Gemma R desde London
    18 de abril de 2015

    The steak was fatty, the lobster was over cooked and rubbery and the food was cold. We were placed to eat in the bar because of a large party in the restaurant, which we didn't mind, but we were then forgotten about and it was very hard to get the waitresses attention. We were placed in a dark corner and I had to use the light on my phone to read the menu. The cocktails were good, but I wouldn't eat here again.

  • Por Victoria D desde London
    9 de septiembre de 2014

    Overall the experience was very disappointing from all angles, except desert. Service was appalling, mainly slow and unfriendly. I believe it's the first time when waiter responds to a request for what Cognac do they have: " I don't drink it, I don't know." Later he was trying to teach me that the Cognac doesn't go by age, which I found rude and unnecessary to hear from someone who provides me service. The offer wasn't valid, first they said that it is 18 now instead of 15 pounds, than cane over to say that prosecco isn't included, just a soft drink. I ended up getting something else my mum took the offer. Lobster was brought without a special fork and they said they don't have it, steak was undercooked despite asking for a medium to well done. Desert was nice and the waiter who brought it was lively, but overall that didn't help with the disappointment. Perhaps the initial waiter should reconsider if this is a job for him with such an attitude. Although I work across the road I don't think I'll ever go there again!

  • Por James W desde London
    27 de abril de 2014

    The food was awful! There is a reason this place has 26 terrible ratings on Trip Advisor; that’s 20% of reviewers rating it terrible! If I’d have checked first i wouldn’t have booked; it doesn’t matter how many fake reviews they add saying the place is excellent – 26 terrible out of just over 100 reviews is all you need to know. The lobster was overcooked and flavourless, the steak mediocre, the chips …frozen. This is the kind of meal I would expect in Yates or Weatherspoon’s; but worse – if you’re hungry there is much better food to be had for less and if you like nice food (which I do) then pay the same and get your monies worth elsewhere. You might ask, well what do I expect when I order steak and lobster with Prosecco for £15? But there are deals out there which deliver on price and quality – this one doesn’t! The Reform Social Grill does 2 hanger steaks with frites and a bottle of wine for £16 each (it used to be £14 but was so popular they put the price up – it’s still a great deal). I haven’t tried the Strip Steakhouse at the new London Malmasion but they offer steak frites and a bottle of malbec for two at £45; and the Sherlock Holmes Park Plaza does a similar ribeye deal that’s very good – both equivalent in cost when you consider the extra wine an entire bottle provides!! Alternatively the steak, lobster and cocktail at the Heliot Steakhouse in the Hippodrome Casino are £20 but they give you £10 in casino chips each! Its easy to win them back on roulette (you can’t cash the ones they give you) making the deal a tenner – or paying for your wine! It’s not difficult to find a good butcher in London, source cheaper cuts like Onglet, Bravett, or Hanger from a happy well aged cow and cook them honestly. The Reform does that and the Sherlock Holmes Ribeye’s are good, the Heliot uses a vac-packed steak but everything’s well cooked, the lobsters great, and the homemade bread is fantastic; overall experience is excellent! At the Parlour, I felt cheated!

2 Página siguiente