Anmeldelser The Granary Brasserie

4.3
(basert på 97 anmeldelser)
Weston Park Weston-under-Lizard, Nr Shifnal, West Midlands, TF11 8LE
97 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Richard H fra Stafford
    7. august 2020

    Had a very enjoyable meal in the outside area of The Granary to take advantage of a lovely summer evening. We all had the fish and chips, having seen someone else’s arriving and they tasted as good as they looked. The fish was well battered, and the chunky chips cooked perfectly. The Granary has put a lot of thought into putting in place appropriate procedures for Covid, so felt safe at all times. And sitting outside meant that we felt very safe. Service was excellent and attentive throughout.

  • Av Suzanne G fra Shifnal
    22. desember 2019

    My partner and I had Sunday lunch. The welcome and service were warm, friendly and professional. We had a lovely view of the grounds from our table and the food was delicious. I have a food intolerance and they could not have been more helpful. Special thanks to the chef for being so accommodating. We will definitely return.

  • Av Tracy P fra Shropshire
    15. november 2019

    Lovely food, great service. Such a shame it is used so little, only 4 table occupied on s Friday night.

  • Av Sally E fra Brewood, Staffordshire
    25. oktober 2019

    Always a joy to enter the grounds of Waston Park. Lunch at the Granary was very special as it was the first visit for our four week old grandson who behaved beautifully throughout enabling us all to enjoy our lunch . A glass of crisp white Sauvignon Blanc whilst we browsed the extensive menu was a very welcome start to the meal. We all chose well, enjoyed the fresh products used in each meal that was full of flavour. A very enjoyable lunch.

  • Av Julie P fra Beckbury
    24. august 2019

    Lovely food. Good and prompt service, Burgers were some of best we have had.

  • Av Anita A fra Stafford
    16. august 2019

    The food was lovely, but please put fish and chips on a plate. Can't eat garden peas out of a small ceramic dish and if tipped onto the board, they will roll off. Mushy peas are ok to serve in a small dish but not garden peas. Please put more beers on tap, or have some bottled beers available. Wainwrights, old speckled hen anything.

  • Av Carole I fra Shropshire
    28. juli 2019

    Really enjoyed Sunday lunch. Staff lovely and will def be coming again

  • Av Julia L fra Stafford
    21. juli 2019

    As regular diners at the Granary, we were very disappointed on Sunday. The starters and puddings were excellent but the main roast beef dinner was awful. So much so that we returned it to the kitchen. The beef was tough and rubbery and the roast potatoes were dry and over cooked. We felt that the beef had been precooked and was out of a packet and had been reheated. Before the refurbishment of the restaurant you were able to see right into the kitchen and see your food being prepared, this hatch has now been reduced in size. Very disappointing.

  • Av Christine F fra Stafford
    20. juli 2019

    Staff are very good. Food was great but a bit pricey for lunchtime menu. The price may deter me from stopping for lunch next time we visit.

  • Av Edwina R fra Shrewsbury
    11. juli 2019

    Excellent food and service