Opiniones sobre The Greenway Hotel and Spa

4.6
(basado en 54 opiniones)
Shurdington, Cheltenham, South West England, GL51 4UG
54 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Anthony R desde Cheltenham
    25 de octubre de 2020

    Excellent meal. Very well looked after by the staff who were most welcoming.

  • Por Lewis E desde Painswick
    19 de octubre de 2020

    Lovely food (Afternoon Tea). Different from last visit on 10th March 2020 (just before lockdown) but better. Very inventive. Wraps delicious but messy (Coronation Chicken falls out). Had Fresh Mint Tea. Sandwiches and Cakes were all lovely. Scones were OK but being small (which was good because we were full up) they were a bit, shall I say crunchy! I'd prefer them a bit softer hence larger. The piece de resistance was the home-made Lemon Curd! However, I did find the Dining Room a bit formal and 'cold' compared to the Lounge for Afternoon Tea.

  • Por Paul C desde Cheltenham
    16 de octubre de 2020

    We stayed for afternoon tea. Excellent couldn’t fault it

  • Por Mike F desde Taunton
    29 de septiembre de 2020

    We had a really good meal (and 3-night stay) at The Greenway Hotel and Spa and the overall experience was outstanding

  • Por William D desde Cheltenham
    27 de septiembre de 2020

    Excellent customer service complimented by superbly cooked and well presented food. Would certainly recommend this as a special place to eat and will be one of my favourites from now on.

  • Por S F desde Cricklade
    27 de septiembre de 2020

    The restaurant has lovely views out to the garden and beyond...and the grounds are beautiful. Our afternoon tea was lovely, although a little sparse for the £30 per head price tag. Not sure why the price rises from £25 to £30 at weekends. Overall our experience was very enjoyable, the food we had was delicious, the staff obliging and the location perfect.

  • Por Denise C desde Cheltenham
    22 de septiembre de 2020

    Setting was lovely. I have had afternoon tea here several times and have never faulted it. However, this time I thought the service wasn’t quite up to standard and the bread on the sandwiches and brioche was a little dry. For the price we were paying I did not think it was value for money.

  • Por John R desde Bristol
    19 de septiembre de 2020

    Afternoon tea was enjoyable. Pleasant setting despite CV awkwardness.

  • Por Russ G desde Swindon
    17 de septiembre de 2020

    A fantastic place to relax & chill out with a friendly fine dining experience.

  • Por Lisa B desde Gloucester
    7 de septiembre de 2020

    Excellent customer service,. Food was exceptional will be back :-)