Anmeldelser The Greenway Hotel and Spa

4.6
(basert på 56 anmeldelser)
Shurdington, Cheltenham, South West England, GL51 4UG
56 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Phil C fra Gloucestershire
    29. oktober 2020

    We have had afternoon tea at The Greenway a couple of times before and highly recommend it. Previously we were in the lounge area with log fire etc, so we’re initially a bit disappointed when we found afternoon teas are currently in the restaurant (due to Covid). However, the ambience was great and the view through the windows to the water garden and fields beyond made up for the change of room. The staff were attentive, polite, and friendly- no change there!

  • Av Helen M fra London
    25. oktober 2020

    Awesome fish mains. Terrible cheese board to end, looked and tasted like boring supermarket cheeses with a very tired looking celery stick.

  • Av Anthony R fra Cheltenham
    25. oktober 2020

    Excellent meal. Very well looked after by the staff who were most welcoming.

  • Av Lewis E fra Painswick
    19. oktober 2020

    Lovely food (Afternoon Tea). Different from last visit on 10th March 2020 (just before lockdown) but better. Very inventive. Wraps delicious but messy (Coronation Chicken falls out). Had Fresh Mint Tea. Sandwiches and Cakes were all lovely. Scones were OK but being small (which was good because we were full up) they were a bit, shall I say crunchy! I'd prefer them a bit softer hence larger. The piece de resistance was the home-made Lemon Curd! However, I did find the Dining Room a bit formal and 'cold' compared to the Lounge for Afternoon Tea.

  • Av Paul C fra Cheltenham
    16. oktober 2020

    We stayed for afternoon tea. Excellent couldn’t fault it

  • Av Mike F fra Taunton
    29. september 2020

    We had a really good meal (and 3-night stay) at The Greenway Hotel and Spa and the overall experience was outstanding

  • Av William D fra Cheltenham
    27. september 2020

    Excellent customer service complimented by superbly cooked and well presented food. Would certainly recommend this as a special place to eat and will be one of my favourites from now on.

  • Av S F fra Cricklade
    27. september 2020

    The restaurant has lovely views out to the garden and beyond...and the grounds are beautiful. Our afternoon tea was lovely, although a little sparse for the £30 per head price tag. Not sure why the price rises from £25 to £30 at weekends. Overall our experience was very enjoyable, the food we had was delicious, the staff obliging and the location perfect.

  • Av Denise C fra Cheltenham
    22. september 2020

    Setting was lovely. I have had afternoon tea here several times and have never faulted it. However, this time I thought the service wasn’t quite up to standard and the bread on the sandwiches and brioche was a little dry. For the price we were paying I did not think it was value for money.

  • Av John R fra Bristol
    19. september 2020

    Afternoon tea was enjoyable. Pleasant setting despite CV awkwardness.