Bewertungen für The White Hart

4.4
(basierend auf 141 Bewertungen)
Ford, Chippenham, South West England, SN14 8RP
141 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Michael M aus Marshfield
    31. Oktober 2020

    Good food,atmosphere and tip top service

  • Von Matthew T aus London
    29. Oktober 2020

    Really engaged and pleasant staff, good food and ambiance. Would recommend. Wine list was uninspired and needs upgrading. Too many similar wines!

  • Von Anonymous F aus Chippenham
    28. Oktober 2020

    The food was delicious and the service was very good. We were a little disappointed at the way we were treated. We were a party of 9 who had just come from a funeral - all close family, who have been observing the COVID rules. We booked 3 tables of 3, and had hoped they could be reasonably close together so my elderly father-in-law, who had just watched his wife's cremation and now lives alone, could feel he had his close family around him, even though we couldn't sit at the same table. But you put one of the tables close by (about 3m), and one at the other end of the room. When we asked if they could be moved, we got a firm and unsympathetic (albeit polite) response, and were told that you had deliberately separated the tables (implying we couldn't be trusted). My father-in-law (who is a regular visitor) didn't understand why one set of his grandchildren could sit at a table close to him and another set couldn't. We were committed to following the rules, but you introduced an additional policy of your own which made a difficult day slightly more difficult. We understand you need to enforce the rules, and that you may feel you have an additional responsibility to reduce transmission in your premises (for public health or commercial reasons). But your policy was not well explained to us beforehand or on the day.

  • Von Adam N aus Banbury
    28. Oktober 2020

    Excellent service. Nice food ranging from superior “pub grub” to well-prepared bistro favourites. COVID restrictions very strictly enforced - no swapping tables. Not cheap, but this is an expensive part of the world.

  • Von Dawn I aus Chippenham
    23. Oktober 2020

    We had a lovely meal, service was very efficient and quick. The carrot bhajis were delicious, steak was well cooked and full of flavour and the tomato and rarebit mushroom was a brilliant addition

  • Von B J aus Chippenham
    17. Oktober 2020

    GF menu is fairly limited but what I had was really good, much improved on previous dining experience here.

  • Von Andrew F aus Chippenham
    16. Oktober 2020

    Excellent as ever. Great service, quality food and good value for money

  • Von Bridget P aus Bradford on Avon
    14. Oktober 2020

    It as all excellent. We were pleased to be able to come early for a coffee. The staff were all very pleasant. The food choice was good and the food and drink very enjoyable. We had a delicious onion soup, with large cheese crouton and very good roast vegetable salad with goats cheese. The tables were well spaced out and we felt comfortable.

  • Von Nancy M aus Bath
    11. Oktober 2020

    We booked a table for Sunday lunch. The food was amazing. The best roast dinner I’ve eaten for months. There was lots of space between tables and the pub was very organised and Covid rules adhered to.

  • Von Tracey R aus London
    10. Oktober 2020

    Great food and service. The josper steaks are delicious!