Bewertungen für The Karczma

4.7
(basierend auf 368 Bewertungen)
Polish Millennium House, Bordesley Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B5 5PH
368 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Wojciech B aus Ashbourne
    6. März 2020

    The food was very delicious.

  • Von Chris R aus Birmingham
    6. März 2020

    I've been here twice and the food has been great each time, seated very quickly due to booking and served with a smile. Beer selection could be better but there are lots of other drinks to choose from. The service tends to be on the slower side, however this makes for a nice dining experience with a 2 hour window to sit and enjoy the place, I will eat here again. Portions are very large, you will want a nap after eating their hearty comfort food.

  • Von Sylwia C aus Stafford,
    25. Februar 2020

    The food was excellent. It was my second time at the Karczma and I'll be definitely back to try even more of them tasty dishes. Highly recommend to fellow Polish people as well as to everybody else who fancy trying a new cuisine from the Eastern Europe.

  • Von Pawel M aus Birmingham
    15. Februar 2020

    Delicious food and amazing atmosphere. Thoroughly recommend to all

  • Von Dariusz G aus Birmingham
    15. Februar 2020

    Good service,Good food

  • Von Philip J aus Sutton Coldfield
    15. Februar 2020

    I loved the food, and want to return to celebrate another personal occasion. The only fault I could find was the male toilet facilities which I found very substandard with just one toilet and a lock which I found difficult to catch.

  • Von Mark K aus Wolverhampton
    14. Februar 2020

    Good restaurant, nice food large portions, very efficient booking , would definitely go again .

  • Von Kate M aus Birmingham
    26. Januar 2020

    The place has a nice cosy atmosphere and clearly attracts locals. Favourite dish was the beef stew and potato pancake. OK value for money except for sparkling or bottled water at £6.20 per bottle and it wasn’t even from a bottle they opened in front of you. The owner could do well to re-think that as we won’t go back as a result of that. We would have gone back if the water was more reasonably priced and had we known how much that was before we ordered it (I couldn’t see it on the drinks menu) we would have ordered still from the tap. Waitress service was a little slow (four out Taste as others may find being given longer to ponder more to their satisfaction yet overall very pleasant and very kind to us. Overall a nice place to go but stick to the traditional polish dishes (the chicken skewers were plain and disappointing) don’t expect gourmet you are getting excellent but basic polish fare so make sure you know what the offer is before you book to manage expectations.

  • Von Emilia B aus Redditch
    25. Januar 2020

    The three of us went out for my friend's birthday. We booked table for 2pm, however, due to train times we have arrived half an our earlier. Restaurant was able to accommodate us anyway as the table was ready. Service was really nice and helpful. The interior is fantastic and gives a homely feeling. We have ordered pork necks in pepper sauce and pork knuckle, all lovely presented and cooked to perfection. Totally enjoyed the whole stay.

  • Von Sara C aus Birmingham
    10. Januar 2020

    Very enjoyable evening. Food was very well cooked (and large portions) and the atmosphere and decor very nice.