Opiniones sobre Restaurant at Bailiffscourt Hotel

4.2
(basado en 16 opiniones)
Climping Street, Climping, W Sussex, BN17 5RW
16 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Chantal S desde Chichester
    31 de julio de 2017

    I've been to Baliffs court a year and a half ago and had a lovely afternoon tea with my partner. We love the building and setting, the old gentleman who served us was fascinating and the right mix of attentive but also left us to enjoy ourselves, the afternoon tea was lovely. However on my more recent visit which I'd booked as a birthday present for my partner we were both a little disappointed, something was a little a miss from our previous visit, the main complaint being the scones, a main feature of afternoon tea were very dry and considerably smaller and the portion of cream served with them is no where near enough, I really felt it was not worth the money and wish I'd gone else where which was a shame after the enjoyment of our first visit and it being a birthday treat.

  • Por Susan E desde West Sussex
    8 de julio de 2017

    Enjoyed an exquisite silver service in a heavenly setting. The afternoon tea was both scrumptious and delight to our taste buds. Homemade to perfection. We were blessed with the weather too and ate el fresco. Recommend the apricot tea.

  • Por Audrey L desde Worthing
    15 de mayo de 2017

    We had afternoon tea in a lounge which was excellent. Good service without being nice intrusive and plenty of food.booked throgh

  • Por PAUL O desde HORSHAM, WEST SUSSEX
    14 de mayo de 2017

    Excellent afternoon tea to celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday. Would recommend it to anyone. Lovely location in a tranquil setting.

  • Por Lynne J desde Worthing
    22 de abril de 2017

    Afternoon tea really special and scones were warm

  • Por Luke N desde Guildford
    18 de febrero de 2017

    Took 20 minutes to get greeted by the waiter who immediately left to confirm our reservation! Service was lacklustre food was average

  • Por Andrew B desde Littlehampton
    24 de agosto de 2016

    The food was amazing but the experience was let down by the awful service. After taking us to our table and then placing the food on the table, the waitress was then inattentive and not bothered by us at all. She did not come back to check on us and we had to go and find her to ask for more tea - which she only filled the teapot up with fresh water, not replacing the teabags meaning it was like dishwater! and then to ask for the bill.

  • Por Dib B desde Worthing
    30 de julio de 2016

    Beautiful setting nestling near the beach. The staff were discreetly attentive & met our needs very well in a timely fashion. The food was delicious as was the afternoon tea blend. Luckily the sunshine came out do we dined in the courtyard.... It was the perfect setting for our first date! The flowers displayed throughout the hotel were absolutely stunning.

  • Por Caroline F desde Climping
    26 de julio de 2016

    Baliffscourt is a beautiful building and has lovely grounds which you are free to wonder around. I had been several times before but not in the summer so the garden areas were really lovely. As we went mid week we had a choice of where we sat so decided as the sun was out that we would dine in the courtyard. It's a very relaxed atmosphere and you can stay as long as you want - your are not rushed. There was about a 35 minute delay in us actually getting our afternoon tea but on previous visits this has never been a problem. Finger sandwiches were fresh and it was nice to have a choice of jam or lemon curd with the cream for the scones. A nice selection of small cakes too - we couldn't finish it all so they gave us some boxes to take them home! Will certainly be back.

  • Por Rosemarie K desde Rustington
    8 de junio de 2016

    Very nice cream tea in a beautiful setting, very relaxed atmosphere

2 Página siguiente