Anmeldelser af The Grand Tea Lounge

4.5
(baseret på 26 anmeldelser)
Trump Turnberry, Maidens Road, Turnberry, Scotland, KA26 9LT
26 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Val M fra Bothwell
    7. marts 2020

    again this afternoon tea was amazing - however the experience was spoiled by delivering the birthday plate for my friend's 60th to another table who then kept it - i had to get another one made up by the hotel by which time we had eaten too much!

  • Af Gloria I fra Irvine
    23. februar 2020

    The food is good but very expensive

  • Af Anthony M fra GLASGOW
    3. januar 2020

    Food was lovely however the service was a bit off. Not sure if it was due to the hotel being busy or staff not being managed properly. Having to ask for the tea to go with the food isn't how I thought it was done.

  • Af Robert M fra Beith
    9. november 2019

    I had booked the lounge for lunch for 2 persons online. The website and reviews provided 4/5 star feedback. Based on this I booked around 3 weeks before the event. On arrival, the hotel was looking impressive; clean, bright and with a warm welcome from the doorman. I was lead to a nice 2 seat table not by the front window as I had asked for but slightly back however still providing a good view of the golf course and Ailsa Craig etc. The lunch menu was reasonable, not as comprehensive as the one shown online but there was a warning that the menus do change. It was more aimed at afternoon tea than lunches I would have to report. The food we ordered was very good including the accompanying service. The chair I was located on was probably on reflection was too close to the cutlery drawer. I could feel the waiters presence on my shoulder throughout the time I was there. Based on the online description, we both dressed smart, jacket for the man and dress for the lady. Unfortunately, it was in this area (dress code) that let the place down in my opinion. Almost 70% of the other diners were sitting in white bath robes. There was obviously a SPA special on, and all the ladies had finished their SPA and had been allowed into the dining area with their robes on to eat lunch or high tea. If I had been informed that the dress code was casual, I would have complied accordingly. I didn't expect this so maybe should have asked in advance. However having been in a number of 5 star facilities around the world, I foolishly didn't expect it in Turnberry. It really wasted the occasion I booked for my companion from Asia although we could both laugh at the surrounds we sat in. Again I blame myself for not checking with the hotel beforehand. Therefore to summarise, the lunch experience was pleasant and unexpected. I won't be going back for lunch there .... too many other quality eating eating places in Scotland to go to. Turnberry, thank you for the interesting afternoon.

  • Af Gerry M fra York
    6. november 2019

    It was everything I expected. My only reservation was that the tea was very weak and no matter how long I left it, it stayed much the same

  • Af Maureen C fra Dunure
    23. september 2019

    Afternoon tea was absolutely lovely, service and surroundings were superb

  • Af Brian J fra Stirling
    13. september 2019

    Afternoon tea for the family as it was my wife's birthday. Lovely food and very engaging server called Gavin. Very attentive to 8 year old and met his very specific requirements, treating him as a person and not patronising. Hotel provided a lovely birthday cake and Gavin sang "Happy Birthday'. Lovely window seat

  • Af John C fra Glasgow
    17. juli 2019

    Fabulous drive up to the main entrance - made most welcome by all staff. Afternoon Tea was great and plenty of choice and food. Staff checked our group for allergies and accommodated accordingly. This was the second time I've been and have never been disappointed !!!

  • Af Colin McKellar M fra Glasgow
    14. juli 2019

    Was a fantastic experience. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The food was second to none and the service was amazing. Highly recommended.

  • Af Victor thomas P fra ardrossan
    3. juli 2019

    fantastic would recommend to anyone

2 3 Næste side