Opiniones sobre Williams' Bar & Restaurant

4.4
(basado en 154 opiniones)
TewinBury Farm Hotel B1000 Hertford Road, Welwyn, Herts., AL6 0JB
154 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por McShirls S desde Stevenage
    23 de febrero de 2020

    Lovely Sunday lunch menu, Great service, great setting. I loved the live music, a nice touch as was not intrusive and added to the atmosphere.

  • Por Sue A desde Tewin
    22 de febrero de 2020

    Really good shepherds pie and fish dish excellent

  • Por John P desde Harpenden
    9 de febrero de 2020

    We enjoyed our Sunday lunch visit. Although it was a while before being asked what drinks we would like, but maybe that was a good thing, allowing us time to settle into the environment.. Staff were pleasant and the food was excellent. The Sunday roast menus offered a limited choice of selection but I quite liked this fact. Made me focus and saved me labouring over making a choice. The general atmosphere was quite noisy as there seemed to be a couple of large groups dining, but that is not unusual these days. Seems to be considered as ‘lively atmosphere’! Live music, which did enhance the atmosphere was provided by an excellent musician / vocalist and not too intrusive. Overall our lunch was a good dining experience. Will certainly return and try an evening meal. I am sure the atmosphere for evening dining would be further enhanced with creative lighting. Will find out on a future visit.

  • Por Helen T desde Tewin
    26 de enero de 2020

    Disappointing - we were the only people in there and our order came out wrong . It was rectified and there was an apology but our confidence is lost. Brunch menu was limited

  • Por George W desde Welwyn
    19 de enero de 2020

    It was a pleasant experience - the food was of a good quality, the main course was served hot and timely. Would have liked a better selection of desserts, I am a sucker for a fruit crumble in the winter months. My only disappointment was that having paid the bill, I asked the waiter to order a taxi for us. This he did and advised it would be about 20 minutes, so we decided to go and have another drink in the bar. Two large glasses of wine had just been served when we were notified by the waiter that the taxi had arrived, I would say within 5 minutes of having been ordered. The waiter did not take care of the drinks or the taxi, and we ended up paying almost double for the return journey, because of the waiting time for us to consume our drinks - which we did as quickly as we could. It's the small things that make a difference and left us feeling disappointed.

  • Por Barbara S desde Welwyn Garden City
    9 de enero de 2020

    Warmly welcomed and attended to. Slight delay before drinks arrived and quite a wait for the starters. However, staff were pleasant and attentive and food delicious.

  • Por Naomi B desde Welwyn Garden City
    2 de enero de 2020

    The food was beautifully presented and delicious, portions are a light on the lunch menu, but this is often the case for a fixed price menu and may be different for a la carte. I felt it was very good value for money. The serving staff were extremely professional and courteous, they give you plenty of time to enjoy your meal and do not rush you at all. The menu had a number of spelling mistakes and some of the dietary information was amiss, but our server was patient and professional and checked everything with the chef so this was a minor issue which gave us amusement. The general ambience and decor is lovely, but I did find the table a little bit cramped as the table legs are very chunky. Some people were taking afternoon tea at the next table which looked fabulous. Will probably head back for that another time!

  • Por Trisha B desde Herts
    22 de noviembre de 2019

    this was a lunch booking - totally disappointed. music too loud (lunchtime). service slow/abrupt not welcoming. menu too modern. previously having been to the cowshed twice for afternoon tea and on both instances the food was wonderful as were the staff and would 100% recommend that.

  • Por Gill G desde Ware
    12 de noviembre de 2019

    Great lunchtime deal of 3 courses for £20 including a small glass of wine The corn fed chicken was superb and tender The service and the ambience were great too, a fab relaxing lunch for my friends and me

  • Por David C desde Stansted, Essex
    27 de octubre de 2019

    We booked online on the Sunday morning for lunch the same day, receiving an email back to confirm the reservation. However when we arrived at the restaurant they had no note of our booking, luckily they were able to find us a table. We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch with a pleasant musical accompaniment. If the restaurant had been full and they were unable to accommodate us, we would not have been very happy as we had travelled a long way.