Opiniones sobre Spice Merchant - Henley-on-Thames

4.3
(basado en 12 opiniones)
25 Thameside, Henley On Thames, Berkshire, RG9 2LJ
12 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Andrew B desde Delabole
    16 de febrero de 2019

    We used to live near Henley and went to Spice Merchant frequently and now whenever we are in the area we will visit. The food is outstanding and the service is always perfect too. We had a company party and used their outside catering service which was also superb.

  • Por Louise C desde Wallingford
    25 de enero de 2019

    Great food but service slow and not particularly great. Wouldn’t mind too much but 12.5% service charge automatically added to bill and felt a £13 tip wasn’t deserved especially when it only covered 2 diners. Drinks expensive but food is excellent

  • Por Tracy W desde HENLEY-ON-THAMES
    24 de agosto de 2018

    Restaurant is nicely laid out and the back seating area is real surprise. Staff were friendly but obviously busy so felt a little hap-hazard. We were waiting to be seated for a while and then for our drinks and Food order. However food was lovely and tasted freshly cooked. We tried a variety of starters and mains. We enjoyed the evening but not as good experience we have had in the past.

  • Por Julia F desde Henley on Thames
    11 de febrero de 2018

    Great food and wine. Great service. great atmosphere.

  • Por Keith B desde maidenhead
    2 de febrero de 2018

    Excellent location, professional and experienced waiters, well presented table, fast service. Food tasty and up to standard though no 'wow' factor.

  • Por Ann G desde Sonning Common
    28 de octubre de 2017

    Wonderful evening at The Spice Merchant. Great food, great service and great choices. Wonderful options for vegetarians. Good quality and value for money.

  • Por Andrew B desde Fort Lauderdale
    21 de octubre de 2017

    Pleasant venue overlooking the water. Crisp white linens with attractive place settings and table centres. Very attentive service and excellent curry! The naan was a little bit doughy otherwise no complaints.

  • Por Audrey A desde Henley on Thames
    1 de octubre de 2017

    Had we stuck to the set menu our meal would probably have been fine Two of us enjoyed our prawn curry meal but my grandsons lamb was very hot even though we did ask for medium hot as we all love curry My bill was far higher than I expected I think £176 for three people is high

  • Por Aysha B desde Reading
    5 de agosto de 2017

    Absolutely amazing experience, food was delicious and service was incredible

  • Por KEBH H desde Henley-on-Thames
    17 de julio de 2017

    Interesting menu and a lovely setting. Duck Tikka starter is very tender and tasty, but expect it to be a little more on the hotter side than some Tikka. Everything was very tasty. If you order Onion Bhaji - it is enormous, so plenty to share. A good wine list is also on offer. Only negative comments are that the washrooms, although clean, could do with an update - no hand towels and a hand dryer that is most ineffective.

2 Página siguiente