Anmeldelser af Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Southampton

3.2
(baseret på 97 anmeldelser)
West Quay Road, Southampton, South East England, SO15 1AG
96 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af David Y fra Poole
    29. februar 2020

    We went for afternoon tea. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the cakes were delicious.

  • Af Taryn jade H fra Poole
    22. februar 2020

    Food was nice

  • Af Grace W fra Southampton
    19. februar 2020

    I had an afternoon tea with a couple of friends, we were warmly welcomed and thoroughly enjoyed the food. It was a shame that the customer service after our food was so poor. The waitress was nowhere to be seen and there were multiple tables waiting to request the bill. Once we had eventually got the bill it took another twenty minutes for the waitress to bring the card machine (despite only having four tables with guests!). In the end I had to go up to the till with my card. The process of paying took forty minutes and put a bit of a downer on the lovely experience.

  • Af Kw W fra London
    15. februar 2020

    Awful! Will not return. Terrible atmosphere - like dining in an old people’s home crossed with a leisure centre. How MPW puts his name to this i will never know and the even the waitress confirmed he had never visited. Im not surprised! Food was ok - steak not great.

  • Af Liam E fra Southampton
    14. februar 2020

    First entrance to restaurant we were not welcomed so we went to the bar Coats weren’t taken I had to ask Substitutions were referred to as ‘impossible’ not that I was bothered but language could be softer to make the experience better Water wasn’t offered Regular visits to our table to offer any extras or more drinks didn’t happen No water given or offered We were sat not eating not drinking with no bill for a long time, had to stand up to leave to pay, it wasn’t a busy evening

  • Af Paul R fra Southampton
    13. februar 2020

    Hole in table napkin we were not asked if we wanted water. Not asked if we wanted a top up in the tea pot. Not asked what tea we would like. Everything very cold like they made the sandwiches early and left in the fridge sandwiches stuck on the serving plate. Scones very very small looked like they had brought from the shop. Cream very firm and the jam was like jelly compote not very tasty at all. Such a shame as this was brought as a gift

  • Af Kevin G fra Southampton
    12. februar 2020

    Visited the restaurant as a present from our daughter for my wife’s 60th birthday and it was a wonderful experience The food was fantastic , service was amazing and they even surprised my wife with a birthday desert! Amazing thank you

  • Af Gill D fra Southampton
    7. februar 2020

    Afternoon tea ruined by the hotel being booked out to Sci Fi convention and proceeded to do a quiz in the restaurant complete with loudspeakers! No apology or notice given about the convention. Sandwiches dry cakes ok Staff ignored us once we’d asked to move Won’t be returning

  • Af Barbara T fra Southampton
    31. januar 2020

    Highly recommended

  • Af Anthony B fra Alton
    31. januar 2020

    Wouldn’t return to this restaurant. Food was excellent but the manager refused to honour a pre booked meal discount and was firm about it, which got me incredibly frustrated. No tact or charm or ‘let’s see what we can do for you’. Just ‘no’ and we had to pay the full price. Wouldn’t come here if it was the only restaurant in town.