Bewertungen für The Oak Bar and Terrace - Oaklands Hotel

3.6
(basierend auf 119 Bewertungen)
89B Yarmouth Road, Thorpe St Andrew , Norwich, East of England, NR7 0HH
119 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von M d lunn L aus Norwich
    31. Juli 2020

    meal and drinks were super, ordering was easy using code on table and service fast and efficient, overall a great experience thoroughly recommended

  • Von Richard R aus Norwich
    29. Juli 2020

    Excellent food and excellent service.

  • Von Julie T aus Norwich
    29. Juli 2020

    Great. So easy to order. Clean and friendly. My only criticism is that there was little information about the food, description, allergens, vegetarian etc.

  • Von Summer M aus Norwich
    27. Juli 2020

    Honestly couldn’t fault it. The food was delicious, the decor is amazing and the staff were so helpful and friendly.

  • Von Eileen H aus Norwich
    26. Juli 2020

    We ate outside on a lovely terrace. The staff were friendly and very attentive. There was plenty of space to social distance. Staff were not wearing masks, which I preferred as it meant it felt like a lovely restaurant not a medical facility. The menu for Sunday was different to what was advertised online, but we found plenty to choose from, my partners fillet steak was excellent. The wine and beer were both local to Norfolk. The feta cheese starter was the pick of the food for me.

  • Von Teresa B aus Norwich
    26. Juli 2020

    We were a group of friends who had booked a Sunday roast . OMG it was absolutely delicious. The beef was so tender , roast potatoes & parsnips were so crispy . The red cabbage with small pieces of orange was very different but the taste was delicious too . Plenty of veg & some cauliflower flower cheese taste so sweet But not this one . It was spot on . I sent compliments to the chief . Would highly recommend. We have eaten here quite a lot , either for anniversaries, birthdays or just to spend time with friends & family . Never disappoints .

  • Von Natallia R R aus Norwich
    25. Juli 2020

    We had a birthday celebration at Oak Bar and we truly enjoyed. Staff was very polite, caring and nothing was a trouble. Huge thank you to lovely girl that called to ask what was the occasion and organised personal greeting card for my40th Birthday!! What a nice personal touch! We been moved to Gazibo - nice cosy place to dine! Definitely would also recommend to sit on terrace, if weather nice - lovely view and very spacious! Food was amazing - we had special fish, crab and steak! We even have been spoiled with lovely canapés for a starter!!! drinks were served very quickly!!! Highly recommend! Amazing evening we had! Thank you!

  • Von Karen S aus Brundall,   norwich
    22. Juli 2020

    Excellent, highly recommended ??

  • Von Alison M aus NORWICH
    21. Juli 2020

    I've eaten twice since lockdown, one Sunday and the roast was fantastic, then again Tuesday with my mother and mother in law. Both times the food has been excellent. Sunday I felt that safety precautions were in place, unfortunately in Tuesday was the first time for my mum to be out after having to shield, I was concerned that the menus were being reused... but I was being over cautious and if I wasn't.with her I wouldn't have even been noticed. The other suggestion to have the facility to add a gratuity to the bill, I gave a tip, but I can imagine in this climate theres alot of people around not caring cash. I certainly will be coming back again... maybe not with.my mother as both times have been very enjoyable.

  • Von Melanie J aus Norwich
    15. Juli 2020

    Lovely setting on The Terrace Bar with very good and friendly service.