Bewertungen für The Library at County Hall

4.6
(basierend auf 1715 Bewertungen)
The London Marriott Hotel, County Hall, London, London, SE1 7PB
1715 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von David William L aus Send, Woking
    30. Oktober 2020

    The Library Lounge offers one of the best afternoon teas in London. The venue and the service are first class.

  • Von Zenia C aus London
    11. Oktober 2020

    It was so good the view was great, food was great and the decor was great. We had a very good and attentive waiter. The best thing was that it provided vegan desert and one of my friends who had allergies to diary can finally taste cakes !

  • Von Caroline C aus London
    18. Februar 2020

    Very pleasant setting with a few of the Houses of Parliament and the Thames Our waiter, sorry, can’t remember his name, was fantastic - very accommodating, on the ball and a The Library are lucky to employ him I’d definitely return, my daughter and I had a great afternoon Thank you

  • Von Megan H aus London
    15. Februar 2020

    I brought my friend here to celebrate both of our birthdays. I was really disappointed in the service! Some of the lady waitresses were very rude! We were rushed out and the bill came to our table before we had even asked for it! They couldn’t have got rid of us quicker and quite frankly it ruined the experience. I wouldn’t come back. The library itself is a beautiful room so it’s a real shame

  • Von Ali D aus Bromley
    15. Februar 2020

    Bit disappointing. I have visited this place many many times (probably 6) and it was my go to and favourite place to have tea. There was a distinct change this time. We were early and happy to sit in the bar but thought we'd ask if we could bring our booking forward as storm Dennis was upon us and maybe it would be an idea to head home a bit earlier than expected. That was fine and they could accommodate this. It didn't seem as busy as usual and there were some free tables, some of which got filled as the afternoon went on. The food was tasty but this time there was no savoury scone as in previous visits. There was less choice of sandwiches and actually nothing special or different to a marks and spencers sarnie.3 little cakes and again these were ok nothing too special. We had opted for the free flowing bubbles and I think we got 3 glasses and only then when we asked. At exactly 1 1/2 hrs we were told to vacate our table. Not because it was busy just because we'd had our time. This had never happened on previous visits. In the past my glass was never empty, the staff were fun and friendly and nothing was too much. We were offered some more sandwiches if we wanted them. No refreshing of our tea was offered. when we paid the bill we cheekily asked for a final top up and were given a little more but not a full glass and told we could take it and sit on the sofa's by the entrance, no suggestion of taking it into the bar next door olthough this is what we did and then spent a nice few hours in there where we spent more money (so it wasn't that we were just after a free flowing drinking session in the library lounge!!) It was a 50th treat for my friend and I and to be honest I wont be back. Nothing special at all and such a disappointment.

  • Von Adrian B aus London
    14. Februar 2020

    Great decor; well kept building; unique dining room and looks better in real life than in the photos; we had a tasting menu and it was very well presented

  • Von Alexandre G aus London
    14. Februar 2020

    Dinner was absolutely perfect !

  • Von Janet H aus London
    13. Februar 2020

    We visited for afternoon tea. The restaurant catered for my crustacea allergy and were very good at explaining the different tea options available. All the team were very attentive and polite and I would suggest this venue is well worth a visit and absorb yourself in the history of the building.

  • Von Sophie D aus Romsey
    8. Februar 2020

    A lovely afternoon! Beautiful room, friendly staff, free flowing bubbles. Food was ok, a bit stale but tasty.

  • Von Lindsay M aus Preston
    30. Januar 2020

    We were looked after with professionalisms and good customer service . A very enjoyable and relaxing tea.