Avis de The Library at County Hall

4.6
(basé sur 1702 avis)
The London Marriott Hotel, County Hall, London, SE1 7PB
1702 Avis
Trier par : Le plus récent
  • Par Angela H de London
    20 janvier 2020

    Excellent location and views. . The manager and Gareth provided an excellent welcome and service and really looking forward to returning

  • Par Reece N de London
    18 janvier 2020

    All the food was delicious and the view over the Thames was great (apart from poor old Big Ben and parliament being covered with scaffold at the moment). All the staff were super friendly and very attentive. Highlight was definitely the scones with cream and jam! The bubbly was also delish.

  • Par Susan K de London
    16 janvier 2020

    I went with two friends, for an afternoon tea, at 'The Library' County Hall. Food was delicious, service excellent and view of the Thames and Houses of Parliament stunning.

  • Par Maria A de London
    1 janvier 2020

    The tasting menu was fantastic, all six courses were perfectly cooked and served and we really enjoyed the evening. The restaurant has a stunning view to the river and Westminster, the service is amazing and we would surely recommend the Library as a very good dining experience.

  • Par Marc S de Zwijndrecht
    1 janvier 2020

    We went for an afternoon tea and it was really very good. The food was delicious, staff was very friendly.

  • Par Paul H de Thanet
    30 décembre 2019

    I will start off that I think I have been spoiled at this venue as have been around 10 times now and would give them 5 stars across the board on all occasions except for my last 2 visits where we were almost forgotten about except to be given our food and only asked twice for a refill of Bubbles when it is meant to be unlimited. Where as before every time our glasses were constantly topped up without noticing so our glasses were never empty. The food is good and where it sets it aside from others you can ask for more food which is rare so well done keeping this going. For me it’s just a shame that in terms of service I think it’s where they put you as reading other reviews people are getting good refills. I have always loved this place in every aspect but sadly now I have to think twice before booking. As even a work trip I’m planning I’m not sure I will come here as I don’t want people disappointed so am looking elsewhere. Which like I said this was always my first choice. Certainly the female (not the last one) manager a few years ago who was moved to another part of the hotel was amazing as her personal touch was class. I can only hope that the Library gets that spark and class back.

  • Par David M M de London
    27 décembre 2019

    A very happy tea. Two guests were 15 mins late, not surprising as one was 87 years old. But our time was not cut short. We had a lovely smiling waitress from Greece. She made sure the shellfish allergy was dealt with and our drinks were topped up. The food was perfect, soft sandwiches, light scones and great mini cakes. Lots of it. This is our third annual visit and it remains a present worth waiting for.

  • Par Alexandra B de Kent
    27 décembre 2019

    Very mediocre experience on this occasion. I have been to the Library twice before and enjoyed it very much but on this visit - poor effort by the staff. Our table appeared to be in “no mans land” and staff on either side expected the other to serve us. After being seated for more than 10 mins and observing tables seated after us being bought tea and Prosecco - we asked a waitress when we would be assisted but she replied that she wasn’t our waitress and pointed out a man serving the next table and stated he should be seeing us. Then he still ignored us but we observed her grabbing him again and pointing at us - to which he shrugged. Finally she started waiting on us 15 mins into our 2 hour slot. We had the the free flowing bubbles package which she didn’t seem to know as she offered us the opportunity to “upgrade and have a glass”. The Prosecco was not very free flowing either, after our late start with food/drink - we waited 40 mins for our last top up. The waitress had disappeared for nearly an hour without arranging any cover. We observed another table wait a long time to pay their bill. This will be my third and last visit. Will not recommend.

  • Par Margaret T de South Yorkshire
    24 décembre 2019

    Excellent from start to finish - will be back

  • Par Keely B B de London
    23 décembre 2019

    We loved everything from the welcome, to our immaculate service to the library decorations & of course, the view. The choice of teas was substantial & we managed two varieties each. The free-flowing bubbles were very nice & the sandwiches, scones & pastries all perfectly-sized & matched. We particularly enjoyed the Christmas jam accompaniment. Would recommend this experience of afternoon tea to anyone.