Reviews of Zizzi - Cardiff Bay

4.0
(gebaseerd op 63 beoordelingen)
UNIT 8 - Mermaid Quay Cardiff Bay, Cardiff, CF10 5BZ
63 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Stephen J uit Newport
    7 december 2019

    Food and service excellent

  • Door Mark D uit Cardiff Bay
    20 augustus 2019

    Location is great with a view across the Bay. Vegan options on the menu were excellent. Amazing vegan praline sweet. I am dairy intolerant so vegan always a good choice. Standard menu is also great. All three of us enjoyed our meal and would return in a heartbeat. Was able to use Tesco vouchers there too. Well done Zizzi.

  • Door Jill S uit Haverfordwest
    21 juli 2019

    Poor we both had fish which said pan fried but had obviously been thrown in a deep fat fryer it was crisp to say the least not good

  • Door Karina G uit Cardiff bay
    8 juni 2019

    All the 3 courses we ordered was Devine. The waitress was very polite and helpful. Service was very good food nice and hot and fresh.

  • Door Anna B uit Cardiff
    18 mei 2019

    Great with allergies and brilliant vegan menu.

  • Door David K uit Plymouth
    16 maart 2019

    First class for service & quality of food,Very pleasing to see a comprehensive gluten free menu for one of our party

  • Door Nicola T uit cardiff
    21 juli 2018

    Good quality italian food in a lovely setting

  • Door Helen P uit Cardiff bay
    2 juli 2018

    Lovely food , good service easy to book

  • Door Lorraine S uit Cardiff Bay
    30 juni 2018

    My partner and I were really looking forward to dining at Zizzi as we have visited other branches in different cities and given that it was a beautiful sunny day in Cardiff Bay it was going to be great sitting in the sun dining. I ordered Lasagne as a main and was very disappointed with it visually when it arrived as it was burnt. I immediately send it back and the waitress apologised and brought me a complimentary drink. The second Lasagne arrived and was even worse than the first! It literally was a blob of pasta sheets sat in a pool of liquid, very unappetising to say the least. I informed the waitress again of my dissatisfaction however as my partner had since finished his meal we decided just to ask for the bill rather than risk another disaster. I was extremely annoyed to find that they did not remove this item from our bill and had to point this out. It was eventually removed, however it was too little too late. I would definitely not recommend this Italian restaurant to anyone visiting the Bay.

  • Door Jacqueline G uit Bradford
    22 juni 2018

    Very enjoyable. Lovely food and efficient service. The staff were very friendly.