Guide MICHELIN 2019

Opiniones sobre The Wimborne Pig

4.7
(basado en 654 opiniones)
26 West Borough, Wimborne, South West England, BH21 1NF
654 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Chris D desde Wimborne
    24 de noviembre de 2018

    Excellent nite out.the food was superb and the staff very attentive.look forward to going back again.

  • Por Rita P desde Wimborne
    23 de noviembre de 2018

    Lovely, cosy restaurant with delicious food and fantastic service. Our waitress Amy was great.

  • Por Tony L desde Bournemouth
    23 de noviembre de 2018

    Simply great food and great staff.

  • Por Rachel F desde Wimborne Minster
    21 de noviembre de 2018

    This was my first visit and I would definitely good again. My partner and I had the set 3 course menu and it was delicious and I really liked the portion size. The service was impeccable and very friendly. Overall a special evening out.

  • Por Caroline P desde POOLE
    21 de noviembre de 2018

    Great food in a lovely atmosphere.

  • Por John T desde Fairwarp
    21 de noviembre de 2018

    To be honest it was a bit of a disaster. When we booked we advised that we were two veggies and that we would be vacating the table early to go to a nearby theatre;we thought this was being helpful to the restaurant which we had not visited before. My wife wanted some bread and olives the bread came but no olives and she thought she must have misread the menu as there was some olive oil even though it seemed rather a lot of money for a couple of pieces of bread. We checked afterwards that should’ve been olives. I ordered the black bean pithivier and there was a sweet potato burger for my wife. If the owner had asked us which burger what followed would never of happened as there was a meat-based burger on the menu which I hadn’t even noticed for obvious reasons. They brought the meat burger which my wife didn’t realise immediately and she took a bite. Her first taste of meat in 40 years. She was upset. Apologies were made and the sweet potato burger arrived at precisely the time I finished my meal. Time was getting on I asked for the bill and found that I was being charged for two burgers the meat one and the original order. I was furious. The meat burger was removed and we left for reasons I will never understand I even left a tip I hate people who make a scene in restaurants. On returning to the hotel I wrote to the establishment with the suggestion that had it been me I would have removed the charges for the starter and the burger and have not even had the courtesy of a reply. My wife didn’t like the burger I enjoyed the two courses I ordered but with this sort of service would never return

  • Por Ray L desde Wimborne Minster
    17 de noviembre de 2018

    Parsnip soup delicious. Great booking service online. Very friendly and relaxed staff and atmosphere

  • Por Sharon H desde Ferndown
    10 de noviembre de 2018

    My husband and I chose to come to this restaurant with friends on recommendation. We could not fault our experience. The food, service and value for money were amazing. We will definitely becoming back

  • Por Vikki P desde Bournemouth
    9 de noviembre de 2018

    Generally everything was very pleasant As a gift we got given vouchers as we have been keen to try the restaurant for a number of years. My husband had pate to start and I had mackerel both very lovely and we shared some homemade bread,also very lovely.we had both looked online at the menu and almost had our hearts set on the pork belly but when we got there and the accompaniment was mash instead of dauphinois my husband was gutted as this is his fave so he changed his mind and went for the sirloin,it was cooked to perfection(medium rare) but he said how chewy it was throughout unfortunately. I had the brisket which was fine but nothing to rave about.it didn’t seem to quite feel a complete hearty meal with cold slaw and a few crushed potatoes but it was still enjoyable. Pudding was lemon meringue and chocolate with peanut mousse,both extremely lovely,got us talking! We are both very keen foodies and when asked we would both say the whole experience was nice but not amazing.the upstairs cleared very quickly leaving the atmosphere bare but the components we enjoyed,we really enjoyed ?? Thank you. If the menu changes and offers some different options I would like to think we’d be back. Thank you The Pickering

  • Por Norman H desde Wadebridge
    6 de noviembre de 2018

    Quite brilliant. Would have given 6 stars if the option had been available. Please open a Tickled Pig in Cornwall