Opiniones sobre No 44 at The Arden Hotel

4.1
(basado en 197 opiniones)
Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warks, CV37 6BA
197 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por David H desde Leeds
    9 de marzo de 2020

    Service was very good. There was no atmosphere as the restaurant was nearly empty. The food was very disappointing and not good value. 4 wines by the glass were not available.

  • Por Mrs. M.Elizabeth O'Kelly O desde Leamington Spa
    29 de febrero de 2020

    We enjoyed a lovely pre theatre dinner. The cauliflower soup was really delicious and we all enjoyed it. Our main courses were also delicious but, unfortunately, not very hot when they arrived at the table. There was some confusion over the drinks orders but the mistakes worked in our favour. We enjoyed the our coffees and desserts after returning from the theatre which was a lovely conclusion to our evening. We were well looked after by all the staff and in particular Emil. We will definitely be returning. Thank you.

  • Por Jane L desde London
    29 de febrero de 2020

    We enjoyed our lunch very much. Liked the menu’s choice of full meals and light bites. Scallops great.

  • Por Sharon E desde Coventry
    22 de febrero de 2020

    I was celebrating my 60th birthday with 2 lovely friends and we had afternoon tea. The staff treated me to a complimentary glass of bubbly and a lovely chocolate brownie which was very much appreciated.

  • Por Diane W desde Stratford on Avon
    15 de febrero de 2020

    The hotel was beautiful. The tea was lovely with a nice selection of sandwiches, savouries and cake. The staff were very nice and helpful. High recommended. Would definitely go again.

  • Por Glyn Price J desde Porthmadog
    8 de febrero de 2020

    Really enjoyed our meal at Brasserie 44 - The Arden Hotel. Such a lovely venue with excellent food. Ideal for pre-theatre dining - just across the road from the Swan Theatre - RSC. Would definitely visit again for a meal and probably accomadation too!

  • Por Leanne P desde Merthyr tydfil
    30 de enero de 2020

    Absolutely amazing food , and service was top notch from start to finish . We were made to feel very special and shall definitely be returning . Thank you arden hotel and the staff x

  • Por Lorraine B desde Leicester
    26 de enero de 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea really helpful staff as we had an issue with gift card and they sorted it for us

  • Por Dr D J S desde Redditch
    20 de enero de 2020

    Excellent food and service, so a good dining experience. However, on previous visits we have enjoyed a lunchtime price of" Two courses for £X". The menu has changed. The upper half is a selection of sharing plates with the advice to choose five or six. The lower part of the menu is divided in two. The left hand side gives a menu with choices at every course. The right hand side gives a very limited choice for each course, each at lower prices. Diners should be very careful to note both prices and choices. My wife and I ended up with a lunch bill of nearly £100 instead of the £50 to 60 that we had expected. A good dining experience but the bill was an unpleasant surprise.

  • Por Emma W desde Northend
    6 de enero de 2020

    The Hotel is lovely, beautifully decorated great location in the centre of Stratford, Free Parking. We had afternoon tea which was a bit on the pricey side for what you got. We were full when we left so enough food but the standard of the cakes was a bit average. A more home made look would be better than trying to be posh. The scones were hard. But Lots of cream and jam. The Macaroons were hard throughout not nice and chewy in the centre. The worst part about the afternoon was it was cold, the restaurant was very cold we would have been better seated in one of the cosy lounge areas. The restaurant was empty so the atmosphere was non existent. The Staff were helpful but struggled with English so trying to explain what we wanted was difficult.