Reviews of Low Wood Bay Resort and Spa

4.1
(gebaseerd op 67 beoordelingen)
Windermere, North West England, LA23 1LP
67 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Jordan M uit Heaton
    29 oktober 2020

    Really enjoyed it, great service, great food.

  • Door Susan E uit Heversham
    10 oktober 2020

    As a family we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The Service was excellent. The meals were delicious too. Beautiful place and very clean. We can’t wait to return

  • Door Jane E uit Hull
    4 oktober 2020

    Food and service very good, can not fault. Good selection of food and quick service. Fully COVID safe didn’t feel at all at risk.

  • Door Lesley F uit Newcastle upon Tyne
    24 september 2020

    Breakfast brilliant dinner delicious

  • Door Olley L L uit Bristol
    2 september 2020

    This is one of my favourite restaurants. Everything is beautifully cooked, there’s a great range and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Door Ellen M uit Romford London
    31 augustus 2020

    My partner and I came for afternoon tea and we weren’t overly impressed. The restaurant had little ambiance (not because of Covid precautions) and our food came out with plastic lids over the top which wasn’t a good look. Some of the sandwiches were dry and the bread had gone crusty. The scones were nice but some of the sweet pastries were bland and not overly tasty. I waited a long while for a pot of milk to be delivered with our tea, which considering there were only three tables full in the whole restaurant this was disappointing. Overall I wouldn’t book to come back to this restaurant again. We took advantage of the eat out to help out scheme, however wouldn’t be happy paying full price for this quality of food/service.

  • Door Eatwell H uit Bowness-on-Windermere
    26 augustus 2020

    We had afternoon tea which was delicious. We were seated on a window table with a lovely view of the lake. The Windermere Restaurant where we were served was an eclectic mix of traditional and modern features. It was very comfortable and spacious.

  • Door Mohammad R uit London
    25 augustus 2020

    Perfect location, good selection of food but the best thing about the whole experience was Nico - attendant at reception who really made us feel comfortable. Sometimes it's not the food that you are having but staff members around who go above and beyond to make you feel valuable-- thanks Nico

  • Door Charlotte R uit Ambleside
    16 augustus 2020

    Food was ok. Place was lovely although sat us away from view even though lots of tables with a view! We got asked what we wanted to drink before we sat down! Bit intimidating! Afternoon tea came before cutlery plates and drinks. Didn’t offer info on ways to adapt afternoon tea, prosecco etc. Staff were nice though.

  • Door Allan E uit Walton
    14 augustus 2020

    I was very very uncomfortable as there was no social distancing whatsoever and no face masks were worn even though this should have been the case in the Reception area. The Manager had to come to refund me Money off the bill as when I booked it stated afternoon tea was £19,50 per person when the bill arrived it was £22.00 per person !!! Not very well organised.