Opiniones sobre Quy Mill Hotel & Spa - Cambridge

4.1
(basado en 153 opiniones)
Cambridge Quy Mill Hotel & Spa Church Road Stow-Cum-Quy, Cambridge, East of England, CB25 9AF
153 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por DMiles M desde Cambridge
    19 de octubre de 2020

    We had a lovely sandwich lunch and the chunky chips were the best ever! The service was a bit odd in that I think they were short staffed with one chap doing everything. He had an odd manner when taking our order also and kept playing with his mask with nose in and out and pulled it down whilst taking the order. He didn’t really seem to know what was on the menu but we were sorted out eventually. However we would return again as food was good and felt Covid safe

  • Por Claire S desde Cambridge
    12 de octubre de 2020

    The food was fantastic and the service very good.

  • Por Timothy T desde Cambridge
    12 de octubre de 2020

    Excellent food in a very picturesque restaurant with fantastic service. They even did a complementary pudding platter for my other halves birthday.

  • Por Laura A desde Cambridge
    11 de octubre de 2020

    Staff were very friendly and atmosphere was great, however, service was not great. Both mains and desserts came at different times for people at the table. Two mains arrived with meat very undercooked and needed to be sent back. They also arrived without veg which had to be waited for. When pudding arrived only 2 out of 4 came. The other 2 arrived after the first had been eaten.

  • Por Karen A desde Cambridge
    10 de octubre de 2020

    Lovely setting, attentive service. Disappointing pumpkin mousse. Disappointing that we paid by [voucher] and not told that we wouldn’t get any change, so left feeling short changed.

  • Por Brent O'Carrigan O desde Cambridge
    3 de octubre de 2020

    Poor experience here: waited 50min from arrival for entrees, then wrong entree brought for my wife, staff quickly swapped. Now 60+min after ordering, advised my main wasn't in stock, would I mind a substitution? No problem, but that's a long wait for a main I didn't order. Then for dessert, staff misheard our query about a dish as an order for the dish & served it directly instead. I appreciate it's difficult with masks & extra distancing, but wait staff could take 2 min to confirm order - they raced off each time as we asked to confirm. But when it came food was wonderful.

  • Por Judi B desde Tunbridge Wells
    3 de septiembre de 2020

    Lovely room used as the Restaurant with the tables very well situated so as to observe social distancing. The food was very tasty and beautifully presented..

  • Por Robbie F desde Cambridge
    2 de septiembre de 2020

    Really nice venue and new step-up and the food was great. Had a nice feel and vibe in the bar and restaurant area.

  • Por Kay P desde Cambridge
    1 de marzo de 2020

    Lovely food, staff and atmosphere

  • Por Linda C desde Cambridge
    29 de febrero de 2020

    Very nice food, good service.