Reviews of Hawkyns by Atul Kochhar

3.9
(gebaseerd op 134 beoordelingen)
16 High Street, Amersham, South East England, HP7 0DH
134 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Ron H uit prestwood
    1 september 2020

    Lovely tasty food. Attentive service. Great evening. Would go again

  • Door Tracy S uit Amersham
    16 juli 2020

    This was our first meal out of lockdown... so pretty exciting for us. We have never been to Hawkyns. We really enjoyed our meal and were thrilled to be served by such happy staff. We were happy with the social distancing in the restaurant. The meal was very tasty and will definitely coming back. I guess the icing on the cake was that Atul Kochhar cake to visit each table.... liked that! Thanks! We will be back. Tracy

  • Door Faye W uit London
    9 augustus 2019

    Excellent meal!

  • Door Neethu U uit London
    8 augustus 2019

    Well presented delicious plate of food. We went for the vegetarian tasting menu and absolutely loved it!

  • Door Scott W uit Great Missenden
    12 juni 2019

    The food was amazing. Loved it!

  • Door Sarah D uit Amersham
    17 mei 2019

    Great food, atmosphere and service!

  • Door Kerry O uit Great Missenden
    27 april 2019

    AMAZING - such great food! Lovely flavours - Atul was there himself and came to say hello - so that topped it off! A great great evening

  • Door Ginette G uit Maidenhead
    21 april 2019

    This was the second time we had visited for lunch inside a month and once again enjoyed the experience. The food was excellent as was the service.

  • Door Yogita P uit Lo
    6 april 2019

    Great atmosphere and staff very attentive. I was expecting it to be pretentious but the restaurant and staff were far from that. Food was a little bit disappointing. It lacked punch and flavour. We had aloo tiki and beetroot croquets for starter; the latter had a bit of a weird flavour Main course was grilled prawns, a portion of 3 only, chicken biryani (rice felt slightly over cooked) and black dhal which was a tad bland. The naan bread was excellent though. Dessert was chocolate mousse light and airy. Overall we were slightly disappointed and were expecting so much more from the food. Price was reasonable which made up for our disappointment.

  • Door Mat W uit Thame
    21 februari 2019

    Our meal was amazing and the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. A fantastic experince!