Reviews of The Folly

3.7
(gebaseerd op 40 beoordelingen)
Drake & Morgan Ltd t/a The Folly 41 Gracechurch Street, London, London, EC3V 0BT
40 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Jill P uit London
    26 oktober 2020

    The restaurant I booked at and got an email confirmation for wasn’t actually open on a Monday. So very annoyed when I arrived with family after a long journey.

  • Door Hannah E uit London
    7 juni 2019

    It’s too big and so loud. In dining area you don’t need such loud music. Couldn’t hear what people we’re saying.

  • Door Julie C uit London
    3 juni 2019

    Chips were cold . Food just average . Chefs seems to cook food and leave it under the lights - warming for toooo long . Also very difficult to read the money . Bad lighting x

  • Door Collin W uit London
    23 mei 2019

    The whole experience was excellent. The service was great and the food was delectable. If I had to dig deep for a fault I felt the portion size was a little meager.

  • Door Nindaz K uit Monument
    27 april 2019

    The service is impeccable and there chicken wings were tasty. I love how the restaurant has a good vibe.

  • Door Jennifer H uit Southend-on-Sea
    5 april 2019

    Great venue for dancing and meeting friends found it too noisy really for meaningful conversation. Food was ok nothing special.

  • Door Liz B uit London
    4 april 2019

    Lively and fun atmosphere. Balsamic chicken was delicious. Definitely recommend.

  • Door Ellis M uit London
    15 februari 2019

    Service was poor, had to ask for our order to be taken and where our food was. I ordered the duck hash and it was awful - just a piece of duck fat on some potatoes

  • Door Frank P uit London
    20 november 2018

    ihjy

  • Door Anne S uit Purley
    18 oktober 2018

    First of all the staff couldn't find my booking, though they did rapidly take us to a table. When the wine arrived it was warm and when the food came it was cold. The staff were apologetic , helpful , friendly and quick to put things right. I am not sure I would want to go there again though