Opiniones sobre Argyll Arms

3.9
(basado en 49 opiniones)
18 Argyll Street, London, London, W1F 7TP
49 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Jenny M desde Stanford Le Hope
    11 de enero de 2019

    Waitress was superb, surroundings like Celt and the food very tasty!

  • Por Susan C desde Southampton
    26 de mayo de 2018

    We had ordered the steak and mushroom pie and it came out with next to no meat in it. When we complained we got offered an alternative meal but no free complimentary drink whilst waiting.

  • Por Manuela A desde Italy
    8 de enero de 2018

    Nice dining room upstairs very quiet and confortable

  • Por Lynda S desde Thatcham Berks
    28 de diciembre de 2017

    Very interesting building very close to the London Palladium. Served a good range of pub grub at reasonable prices. Service was reasonable. Unfortunately the ladies toilet was very dirty with walls smeared with blood and faeces. When this was brought to the attention of staff we were told that cleaning staff had failed to turn up and although they were aware of this nothing was done. A shame as this marred the rest of the visit.

  • Por Lynn H desde Warminster
    25 de diciembre de 2017

    We had the 5 course Christmas dinner in the beautiful Palladium dining room. The atmosphere was great, the service was fantastic, we arrived a little early for our lunch but we were shown our table instead of being turned away. Lovely people & great location.

  • Por Tracy B desde Essex
    10 de diciembre de 2017

    Dined as a group of 8 before a show. Table was ready for us and service good. Some food was over cooked, bacon was burnt and chips well over done. portion sizes fair. Desserts were nice. It was extremely busy and quite noisy.

  • Por Denise M desde London
    31 de agosto de 2017

    Booking service was very quick & easy. Staff were very friendly & accommodating. Nice venue with lots of character. Good value for mo eh

  • Por Rosanna S desde Italy
    24 de agosto de 2017

    Certo well

  • Por Kathryn P desde London
    6 de agosto de 2017

    Pleasant afternoon out but nothing special. Good value in a convenient central London location.

  • Por Lenah S desde london
    20 de julio de 2017

    Nice place. But I think the guy in the restaurant didn't really read our booking. When we came in we said we had booked, he didn't even check our names. Consequently, he didn't read either our special request not to give us pork. Luckily two of us eat pork, so we could swap around the sandwiches. The scones were nice, but they didn't have anymore clotted cream. So, I don't think there is a point of booking.