Opiniones sobre Bear & Staff

4.1
(basado en 36 opiniones)
10-12 Bear Street, London, London, WC2H 7AX
36 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por CW W desde London
    11 de enero de 2020

    Beware At the end of our meal, we received the bill and the barman bought over the card machine. The first question was whether I'd like to leave a tip/gratuity. I said yes and paid just over 10%. I looked at the bill a day later and was really annoyed to see that the tip had been automatically added to the bill which I didn't realise. So I paid TWICE. Why then did the barman ask me again to pay? It's really annoyed me and dampened our feelings about the place. I've left a message via direct message on Instagram but they're obviously not bothered as I've had no reply. Be careful - that behaviour is shameful.

  • Por Karen M desde South Wales
    6 de junio de 2019

    I liked the atmosphere there. It was relaxed and friendly. Waitress was efficient and courteous but also friendly and warm. Meals were good and tasty ideal before going to theatre. Not cheap but average price for London. Drinks were on expensive side but I did enjoy the glass of red wine. I would definitely go back. It was three min walk to the coliseum too which was great.

  • Por John N desde London
    27 de abril de 2019

    After seeing good reviews on Book a Table we decided to visit the Bear and Staff for pre-show meal:

  • Por Karen H desde London
    11 de abril de 2019

    Loved it Will return when next in Wedt End. Food tasty and friendly service

  • Por Amanda D desde London
    3 de abril de 2019

    Food good and reasonably priced. Service poor. Took an hour to be served.

  • Por David H desde Grays
    8 de marzo de 2019

    We had a pre-theatre meal, the staff were courteous & friendly, the services was quick but not at the expense of being pushy, the Barnsley chops were delicious, would definitely recommend

  • Por Claire M desde London
    16 de febrero de 2019

    A pub that ran out of food. Very good service from waiting staff

  • Por Julie M desde Northampton
    2 de febrero de 2019

    Lovely place, great food and service

  • Por linda henderson H desde normandy guildford
    14 de agosto de 2018

    lovely pub and very clean friendly and full of character and history We enjoyed the meal and the drinks verymuch We especially were very impressed with the lovely Nom who served us She is a really lovely friendly an proffessional lady and we were delighted to meet her Please say hello and thank her for us we will be back at christmas especially because of her in the hope of seeing her again and the pub of course!! many thanks ian and lin henderson

  • Por Robin S desde Woodbridge
    7 de agosto de 2018

    After the initial denial of having booked a £7 lunch deal on their site, for which they did not have the menu, all went well when I showed them the booking and the menu. There was a delay of about 25 minutes for the food to be served which was surprising given lack of clientele ( more to do with the searing hot weather than anything else) but the wait was well worth it, very well cooked meal and more than adequate. The lady serving was attentive and friendly and to my surprise on going to pay the manager had told here to only charge for the meal and not the drinks we had given the initial denial. An unexpected and pleasant gesture showing in my view the manager did not want to have unhappy clients. This is the second visit to this pub in the heart of theatre land and it will not be our last given the service we received.