Anmeldelser Clarence

4.5
(basert på 11 anmeldelser)
4 Dover Street, London, London, W1S 4LB
11 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av John C fra SouthCroydon
    8. oktober 2019

    Small dining area so can feel a little cramped when full. Food is good although menu can appear somewhat limited, - lots of pies and burgers. Overall pleasant experience and good table service.

  • Av Sheila N N fra London
    9. november 2017

    Excellent pies! Delicious food. Friendly, efficient waitress. Very quiet: we were booked for 12 noon on a Thursday and could choose to sit at our favourite table in a corner by the window. Were surprised noone else came to eat lunch while we were there. On lprevious visits the dining room has always been very busy.

  • Av Ritu (UK) K fra London, UK
    19. oktober 2017

    Perfect place for a cosy catch up with friends /family. Lovely attentive staff. Highly recommend The Clarence :)

  • Av Roger B fra Blaenavon
    16. august 2017

    Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Loved the steak pie and the crumble. Staff were most obliging. Great food in a central location. Good value too.

  • Av Hilary P fra St James
    6. juni 2017

    Haven't had a bad pub meal here & go roughly once a month, as work down the road. Particularly like their homemade pies. I'm a Chips person & their chips are very good too!

  • Av Jackie H fra London
    1. april 2017

    My friend and I have visited The Clarence a number of times. Its usually good food in a relaxing atmosphere. However this has to be one of the poorest services we have received. I ordered a starter of a glazed shallot tart tatin topped with goats cheese. I received an over cooked tiny piece of pastry with no goats cheese. When I queried it I was told that the chef had no goats cheese! The waitress apologised and laughed and said could she get me something else. I assumed it would be on the house. This was not the case. The main dish of steak frites was adequate but I was charged for the peppercorn sauce and the cold dessert of sticky toffee pudding. My friend did enjoy his large fish and chips and the bottle of merlot was very good but unfortunately the overall service was poor.

  • Av Alex G fra London
    29. oktober 2016

    The lamb chops were yummy

  • Av Tom E fra London
    12. juli 2016

    Fun trying a new gin. Server have excellent recommendations. A very nice upscale pub dining experience.

  • Av Rosalind O fra London
    25. juni 2016

    Excellent price for central London. Usual pub food which was good. Decaffinated coffee was not available which is surprising and disappointing in this day and age. Clarence please see to that easy request.

  • Av Iris G fra London
    17. februar 2016

    Lovely, cosy dining room. Attentive staff, good food, reasonable prices.

2 Neste side