Anmeldelser Old Wellington

4.3
(basert på 54 anmeldelser)
4 Cathedral Gates, Manchester, North West England, M3 1SW
54 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Grant B fra Timbuktu
    7. mars 2020

    Great venue, great staff, great meal

  • Av Joe H fra Manchester
    7. desember 2019

    Food hot and well presented I have had better the fish is not cod it's haddock for the price I would have thought it should be cod. Well looked after by staff.

  • Av Joe H fra Manchester
    21. april 2019

    Sunday lunch lovely staff great pub good atmosphere.

  • Av Ralf K fra Hannover
    2. januar 2019

    very ambient atmosphere, friendly staff and very good food (burger & ocean fish and chips)

  • Av Julie C fra Manchester
    17. november 2018

    We hadn’t been to the Old Wellington for some time, but it didn’t disappoint. Great oldie worldly atmosphere, tables no too close together. Plenty of choice on the menu, both went for a steak, which cooked to perfection. The sticky toffee pudding with custard is a must. The service was terrific, with our waitress being very happy and attentive, nothing too much trouble even thought they where very busy. All in all still a great experience, it definitely won’t be too only before we go back.

  • Av Maureen C fra St Helens
    24. oktober 2018

    Really enjoyed dining here. I was out with my husband We both had the same meal, scampi and then lemon tart for dessert. The menu isn't extensive but suited both of us, sometimes too much choice isn't a good thing! Service was very good but it wasn't busy when we were eating - 4.30pm

  • Av Karen P fra Manchester
    9. februar 2018

    Excellent food, excellent wine, service brilliant, lovely building, fantastic atmosphere, I’ll keep bringing friends here, the standard is really consistent, thanks

  • Av Karen M fra Bury
    4. februar 2018

    Nice food, friendly environment, as usual .

  • Av Romano M fra Manchester
    29. desember 2017

    Location and staff are fabulous. Very good atmosphere. Personally I was a bit disappointed with the scampi, the meat dishes looked much better. I was also disappointed that craft ciders were mostly offered from a can. Overall, decent value for money, but could do much better

  • Av Philip H fra SWANSEA
    26. november 2017

    Nice food, excellent service.