Anmeldelser af The Ship Tavern

4.5
(baseret på 516 anmeldelser)
12 Gate Street, Holborn, London, London, WC2A 3HP
516 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Roger M fra London
    26. juli 2020

    The return of The Ship is really good news. They have managed the Covid restrictions very sensitively so the environment is still comfortable and enjoyable. The Sunday Roasts are excellent and portions were generous, as usual. The drinks menu is good and includes the super Holborn Gin. On top of this, the welcome was very warm and genuine and the service was great!

  • Af Caroline M fra London
    12. marts 2020

    Friendly attentive service, scallops and chorizo starter was amazing, decent beer burger for main Vegan friend enjoyed courgette soup and vegan burger

  • Af Judith M fra boston USA
    5. marts 2020

    excellent

  • Af Jacques K fra Lille
    4. marts 2020

    Wé l'île the friendly atmosphère

  • Af Karena A fra London
    1. marts 2020

    Wonderful food and service in a location steeped in history. Sunday roast was beautiful.

  • Af Danny R fra Holborn
    16. februar 2020

    Always a pleasure to visit the Ship, we like the historic atmosphere and the general buzz of the place. We usualy visit for Sunday lunch which is consistently good and afterwards we move to the pub downstairs for the live jazz, 5 – 7 on Sunday aftrenoons.

  • Af Rosa A fra London
    16. februar 2020

    We went to the Ship Tavern for their Sunday roast, and it's true, it was amazing! I had pork belly, delicious! My partner had beef, which was also very good. The dining room upstairs is cosy, the staff is very nice, I would definitely recommend it and go back!!!

  • Af Peter B fra Canaan
    16. februar 2020

    Very cozy and historic with great food and service

  • Af Kate B fra London
    14. februar 2020

    An excellent evening..the Valentines meal came with a glass of prosecco

  • Af Mark L fra London
    11. februar 2020

    Great ambience and service, pie of the day was amazing as was the beef wellington according to my son.