Opiniones sobre The Phoenix Arts Club

4.4
(basado en 62 opiniones)
1 Phoenix Street, London, London, WC2H 8BU
62 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Sue N desde London
    14 de febrero de 2020

    Absolutely loved it! Great atmosphere, great service, lovely food

  • Por Allan G desde Kent
    7 de diciembre de 2019

    What a fab place. Had read the reviews and they were right. Good quality food better than expected and a very lively atmosphere. The Saturday night cabaret was very entertaining. Staff were great too very helpful and friendly. Only Slight bad mark could be given for our table which was a bit cramped for ten but didn’t spoil the night.

  • Por Sharon H desde London
    12 de octubre de 2019

    Food portions were small especially the pork belly. The over head coloured lighting was a little off putting whilst eating, couldn't see what we were eating and made the food look a strange colour. Maybe leave the fun glitzy lighting to the bar/show area.

  • Por Tony M desde London
    20 de julio de 2019

    My first visit but can't wait to go again ,amazing food friendly staff.

  • Por Kalina P desde Bishops Stortford
    17 de julio de 2019

    Quirky little place where there is live music most nights. Service was very good. Starters and mains came up at the right intervals for us. I had smoked cheese and my husband had the Thai fish cakes as starters, then mushroom tagliatelle + chicken and bacon and pork belly for mains. Rather full so shared a millionaires cheesecake for dessert. All the food was delicious. A glass of Prosecco and three courses for £25 is extremely good value. Would definitely come again.

  • Por Michael H desde london
    6 de julio de 2019

    this is a gem of a restaurant..lively dining experience .the pork belly was to die for..staff extremely friendly and helpful...the place was buzzing but it was pride weekend...I would definatly go back soon ..

  • Por Joani S desde Essex
    6 de julio de 2019

    A great little place, super busy as it was London Pride but that did not affect service. Staff worked super hard and food and drink were all reasonably priced. Only thing I would say is it’s very dark with no windows so great for winter nights or rainy days but super hot when we have a few heatwave days in summer :) this is not a criticism - merely worth mentioning. Would go again, for sure :)

  • Por Sue A desde London
    7 de junio de 2019

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The entertainment was superb. The food and drinks fabulous value for money.

  • Por Dinae N desde London
    6 de junio de 2019

    Picked it for location near theatre. Wouldn’t go back.

  • Por Jennifer B desde London
    3 de abril de 2019

    Food was excellent and the environment was fun, being in a theatre. We went for the Pre-Theatre menu for a 7pm show and they were so slow in bringing out the main course that we missed the beginning of the show.... and we told them we were trying to get to the theatre by 7pm! Our reservation was at 5:30, so we should have been able to make it. Very irritating about the slow service and no sense of urgency for a pre-theatre supper but the food was very good.