Bewertungen für The Midland Hotel Restaurant - Morecambe

4.6
(basierend auf 784 Bewertungen)
Marine Road West, Morecambe, North West England, LA4 4BU 
784 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Linda L aus Morecambe
    25. September 2020

    Absolutely amazing! The service, the presentation and attention to detail. And the food... words can’t describe how delicious it was.

  • Von Ian W aus Cheadle Hulme
    24. September 2020

    Lovely setting Outside maybe do with a repaint Please keep going

  • Von Diane P aus Horwich
    24. September 2020

    The Hotel has been well organized to meet COVID restrictions. All the food and drink was lovely and the views over the bay were very nice from the sun terrace area.

  • Von Robert C aus Carnforth
    24. September 2020

    Very pleasant staff, food was excellent nice warm plates. The menu seemed a little limited not sure if this was due to the covid situation? The dining area seemed to be quiet cool to enjoy the ambiance.

  • Von Jeanne W aus Morecambe
    20. September 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea in beautiful location.Fresh scones particularly good. Service great. Excellent value for money.

  • Von Greg C aus Liverpool
    20. September 2020

    Excellent all round. Great service from waiters and waitress. Good menu choice and daily specials, blade of beef, were chosen by two from our party of four -good portion sizes! Covid awareness was obvious and appreciated by our party. Hard to fault.

  • Von Rob D aus Workington
    20. September 2020

    Very nice combination of flavours - good variety of choices,

  • Von Claire C aus pilling
    17. September 2020

    just love dining here, from the unbelievable sunsets to the divine food - whats not to love

  • Von Kate J aus Luton
    16. September 2020

    A little piece of Miami in Morecambe. Small but beautifully formed, the interior is beautiful sympathetically restored with a modern twist, Afternoon tea is served in the sun room, we were lucky with the weather a bright sunny day with spectacular views across the bay. I can't praise the Midland staff highly enough, they are wonderful, helpful, charming and full of northern humour - a real asset!! We were there for afternoon which at £25 ppl with a.glass of Prosecco was fantastic value. Good selection of vegetarian sandwiches(as requested) especially the cucumber (tho there only seemed to be one...luckily I got it). A good selection of cakes, The Lemon and Pistachio Profiterole and Victoria sponge with butter cream were very good. The white chocolate tart was disappointingly bland. However the Blueberry meringue made up it, it was definitely our favourite, Delicious warm scones (fruited and plain served with clotted cream and both strawberry and raspberry(?) jam.. perfect! We would definitely visit again

  • Von Jayne M aus Preston
    15. September 2020

    Afternoon Tea on the terrace. Perfect setting for an afternoon treat. Beautiful views across the bay to the south lakes. Excellent , professional staff, beautiful fresh sandwich selection and home made cakes and scones. Endless tea or coffee refills. Reasonably priced. Top the experience off with a glass of fizz. Perfectly executed covid regulations. Felt very safe. Have visited before, several times and will continue to do so. Highly recommend