Anmeldelser af Ye Olde Saracen's Head

4.4
(baseret på 122 anmeldelser)
Balsall Street Balsall Common, Coventry, CV7 7AS
122 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Nicky R fra Coventry
    8. marts 2020

    Excellent people/dog friendly pub. Food is consistently lovely and the staff are welcoming and helpful.

  • Af Caroline H fra Coventry
    8. marts 2020

    Always really good food , the staff and service is always professional and very attentive to your needs , love our sunday treats here.

  • Af Steph R fra Solihull
    6. marts 2020

    Excellent service and good

  • Af Jo H H fra COVENTRY
    6. marts 2020

    Food was very good, nice atmosphere, friendly staff.

  • Af Kurt B fra Meriden
    29. februar 2020

    Food and Drink was a in previous visits wonderfully tasty and cooked perfectly. Service was however quite slow for both food and drinks, had our starter within 15 minutes of ordering, but Mains took over 40 minutes from when our starters were cleared, and drinks ordered well before our mains had arrived, didn't turn up until we had eaten all of our mains..... Besides that, I would still recommend as food was great!

  • Af Emma C fra Birmingham
    22. februar 2020

    Food was lovely but 2 children running around the tables & noisy Also when paid a elec tablet put with the bill for a review, ruined the effect of an old country pub & the survey went on too long & I stopped after 5 pages as wanted to leave & not complete surveys at the table I would recommend but would not go again if as noisy

  • Af Antonio C fra Coventry
    15. februar 2020

    Excellent experience and to repeat for sure. Great team and beautiful place. High quality and different offers of dishes.

  • Af Kim F fra Solihull
    15. februar 2020

    I was looking forward to steak and chips. I ordered sirloin, they didn't have any, so had to have the more expensive ribeye. The ribeye was REALLY tough, I had to cut it into small chunks in order to eat it! I then order the brownie - omg!! it was just sugar, the thinnest slice for £6 too !! Not very good experience all in all, and it was Valentines so a little disappointed. Always had an ok meal at the Saracens Head. Prob wont be returning again now.

  • Af Susan O fra Solihull
    2. februar 2020

    Friendly staff, tables well spaced, attractive old pub. Roast sunday dinner was very nice. Only suggestion would be to have a few more puddings on the menu, possibly some on a specials board.

  • Af Nigel W fra Ashbourne
    19. januar 2020

    A nice restaurant area and bar. Attentive staff. Disappointing food particularly the beef quality which was virtually inedible and impossible to cut even with the arrival of steak knives. Overall the meals were less than hot and the roast portages were burnt. Children’s drinks were poured from a tetrapack and not individual bottles of J2O - clearly a margin enhancer!