Anmeldelser af Grazing by Mark Greenaway

4.2
(baseret på 133 anmeldelser)
Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian, Princes Street, Edinburgh, EH1 2AB
133 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Graham T fra Galashiels
    22. februar 2020

    Absolutely brilliant service, food was superb, a great place to eat.

  • Af Kirsty R fra Edinburgh
    21. februar 2020

    I loved every moment in this restaurant. The staff were amazing, attentive, friendly and helpful. The 21st plates for my son and his girlfriend were really kind and thoughtful. Thank you so much to everyone who was working that night - you all made it a really special night.

  • Af Sheana A fra EDINBURGH
    21. februar 2020

    Great Friday night tea Fabulous fish & chips before our RSNO CONCERT Great service and friendly staff

  • Af Lorraine A fra Edinburgh
    16. februar 2020

    Great Sunday lunch menu. Really delicious food. We went for the sharing roast beef which was excellent, although more gravy please. The sourdough bread and butter with duckskin seasoning on the table was fabulous - we ate it ALL! In fact, we ate everything put in front of us. Finished with a divine cheese plate.

  • Af Jean C fra Edinburgh
    16. februar 2020

    Food was lovely and service great but we never like 10% service charge though. We like seeing staff getting the tips

  • Af Terry B fra Edinburgh
    14. februar 2020

    Thoroughly enjoyed Grazing overall. The food was very good - the dessert was the stand out dish, especially accompanied by a very nice glass of Tokaji Service does not live up to the food. There was no one to greet customers at the entrance via the hotel - a member of the hotel staff took us in. Initially we were also left waiting at the desk and they struggled to find our reservation. Once at the table things were better although nothing beyond standard service. I had to call back the waiter who took our order as he sped off as soon as we ordered food without asking if we wanted wine! I then also had to remind him that we had not had the champagne included in the menu we chose We have eaten at Mark Greenaway's last restaurant where the service was significantly better. Restaurant is nicely done . A little cramped maybe. I would also not put high tables too close to normal Tables. It puts the backsides of customers directly in your eyeline and little more than a shoulders width away!

  • Af Kate C fra Edinburgh
    13. februar 2020

    Ravioli and steak pie perfect the side of cauliflower a bit cold soufflé delicious kept having to ask for water refills

  • Af Kirsty M fra Edinburgh
    1. februar 2020

    Excellent and attentive service with great food!

  • Af Raul Vega Collada V fra Edinburgh
    26. januar 2020

    We had the roast beef and it was amazing! We then had the trio dessert for 2 and it was delicious although we found it was a bit on the small size for that price. Staff friendly and profesional We can't wait to come back. Thanks

  • Af Louisa J fra Edinburgh
    25. januar 2020

    The game terrine was full of shot which I hadn’t been warned about beforehand. The chicken main didn’t come with any sides, unlike the other mains we ordered, so we ordered separate side dishes but the portion size of the chicken was enormous in comparison to the other mains. A smaller portion of chicken served automatically with sides would have been much better.