Anmeldelser af The Restaurant at The Capital

4.5
(baseret på 387 anmeldelser)
22 Basil Street Knightsbridge, London, SW3 1AT
387 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Sheila F fra Kent
    24. januar 2020

    Had a wonderful lunch at The Capital. Very attentive staff and the food was exquisite, very modern - we started with ceviche scallops served with beautiful clean tasting sauces and micro-herbs. My friend had pork belly for main, which she said was very moist and well cooked. I had the salmon with mushroom sauces, which were light and delicately flavoured - all beautifully presented. Whilst the portions were not very big, there were lots of little additions like amuse bouche and bread, which were certainly enough. We had the Bookatable deal and it was very reasonable, as it included half a bottle of wine each, which we finished off with our cheese at the end of the meal!

  • Af Sarah M fra London
    30. december 2019

    Very good selection of dishes. Excellent waiting staff. Bar and cocktail selection excellent. Fois gras and oysters were outstanding dishes. Decor excellent and we would go again

  • Af Sophia L fra London
    27. december 2019

    I came here with my family and we had the tasting menu. The menu was different to that shown on the website which was not marked as a “sample menu” so we were disappointed to see the changes. We were assured by the waiter that all the ingredients would be “fresh and beautiful” and were then served white asparagus from a tin. The other dishes were mediocre at best which was disappointing. We had our coats taken to the cloakroom and when they came back, my brother discovered that the £25 in his pocket had gone missing. Daylight robbery followed by more robbery.

  • Af Arroora Y fra London
    25. december 2019

    Turkey was undercooked and inedible. Long waiting time for table.

  • Af Valeria L fra London
    20. december 2019

    We have been to these restaurant several times for special occasions over the years, and we have always enjoyed the food and the dining experience. Today was however another story. On arrival, we were shown to the bar, and asked 3 times by 3 different people whether we had a reservation, during which time we were asked to enjoy a drink in the bar (for which we were of course charged). We were finally shown to our table 30m after we arrived, and when we received the menu, we were told 'it had changed' - so only 2 options were available, either game-mushroom-celeriac, or take the game out and you have the veggie option. The starter and the main tasted the same - both were covered in mushroom sauce, and the main was the size of a starter (a piece of guinea fowl 6cm long, and 1 wide), served with (I counted) 10 4mm square cubes of a root vegetable. Arrive petite 4 courtesy of the restaurant, and here we have 4 gellies coated in sugars. Now all of this would have been borderline acceptable had we not booked through a website a lunch deal, which included half a bottle of wine. The first bill to come included the wine charge - apparently when we were presented with the wine list and asked to pick (and we chose one of cheapest wines anyway) nobody thought to mention the wine included in our deal was not on the list. We were also charged £55 for a bottle of prosecco, most of which we took home (to the disgust and mockery of the staff, who thought us cheap), where a glass was £9. I will leave you to do the maths. All in all we paid over £170 for 2 dishes that had the same mushroom taste, and Prosecco I can find in Tesco for £10. So, the verdict is, we will not dine at this restaurant again, and if you are in the area, I suggest you avoid it too.

  • Af Gary W fra Maidstone
    14. december 2019

    I took my fiancé as a Christmas present and couldn't have been happier. The service was exemplary and the wine suggestions to go with our meals were spot on in every way.

  • Af Tony C fra London
    15. november 2019

    Menu was very limited but food was very nice and beautifully presented. Very nice service . Only downfall was there was no atmosphere we were the only ones in the restaurant for the entire evening !

  • Af Esther E fra london
    1. november 2019

    The overall restaurant experience was poor. Despite being a Friday night, we were virtually alone in the restaurant. The ambience was zero. The tables were so badly presented that you could have been eating in a low standard cafe as opposed to a michelin star restaurant. Not one table cloth in sight. The food was equally poor and brill fish was cold! A most disappointing dinner for a party of five. Very poor value.

  • Af Janet J fra Leighton Buzzard
    7. september 2019

    This was our 3rd. visit to the Restaurant at the Capitol and as before it was absolutely excellent

  • Af Richard W fra Nottingham
    31. juli 2019

    Great food, We had to wait quite a while between courses though