Anmeldelser The Lion Hotel

3.8
(basert på 52 anmeldelser)
Wyle Cop, Shrewsbury, West Midlands, SY1 1UY
52 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Kerina R fra Shropshire
    25. august 2017

    Was disappointed with cups as ther were not China Got charged £18 for 2 even when I said that there web page stated £17 ... and STILL states £17 for 2 ..did think the waitress could interact with customers more .... other than that very nice

  • Av Elaine S fra Walsall
    18. august 2017

    Staff friendly, food very good just the right mix of sweet and savoury.

  • Av Raymond J fra Shrewsbury
    4. august 2017

    Enjoyed the experience very much. We will recommend afternoon tea to our friends. Five

  • Av Richard A fra London
    4. august 2017

    Altered for vegetarians - pleasant surroundings - frienfly staff

  • Av Nigel B fra Craven Arms
    24. juli 2017

    very pleasant experience in nice surroundings

  • Av Graham D fra Shrewsbury
    17. juli 2017

    We went to the lion hotel for afternoon tea to celebrate my mums birthday and it was a truly memorable occasion. Beautiful hotel, lovely pleasant staff and amazing food. Highly recommended. Thank you

  • Av Michael S fra Derby
    14. juli 2017

    All round great service

  • Av Ann W fra Stoke on Trent
    3. juli 2017

    Afternoon tea with my friend Kate was excellent. Although quiet in the hotel the staff were very polite and attentive.

  • Av Bridget J fra Birmingham
    20. mai 2017

    Enjoyed an Afternoon Tea with family members, one of whom was only expecting a scone and was surprised at the amount of food there was.

  • Av Jackie H fra Shrewsbury
    13. april 2017

    Hello, the sandwiches were lovey, fresh and tasty. The cakes were uninspiring unfortunately, the cream was lovely and the scones ok, although the other cakes were eadible, but were boring. It would have been a nice touch to have them presented on 'pretty' fine bone china. Afternoon tea dates back to the 'fine'things in life. I suspect I was disappointed because I have experienced tea in the 'langham' and yes the price was attached. As for the price that was ok, although I was irritated by paying a premium for a third person! Why this price was not 50%less I fail to understand. The waitress was helpful, and her advice useful, when secelecting a sparkly wine, although it could have been more chilled. We were not offered any more tea or coffee which might have been good. The venue was not busy and staff could have been more attentive.