Anmeldelser Footstool Restaurant at St John's Smith Square

4.1
(basert på 29 anmeldelser)
St John's Smith Square, London, London, SW1P 3HA
29 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Vanessa J fra Abingdon
    20. desember 2019

    We had a fabulous supper before a wonderful concert. 2 of us chose the Christmas menu (turkey and Christmas pudding), 1 had the vegetarian option and 1 chose off the menu. It was all delicious, particularly the Christmas menu. Staff were very welcoming and attentive. It could not have been better - quality of food and service were both first class.

  • Av Carola S fra newick
    3. desember 2019

    An excellent venue, very helpful staff and good food. Hadn't realised there were two areas and the one we sat in came with a full menu rather than buffet (which is probably cheaper).

  • Av Nigel G fra Henley on Thames
    22. november 2019

    Great service, good food and wine selection.

  • Av Terence S fra London
    7. november 2019

    The service was good, the food acceptable, the menu too limited, the location convenient

  • Av Mark F fra London
    28. september 2019

    The location is convenient if, as we were, you are attending a concert in St John's. Unfortunately, the service was slow and chaotic (several times we were brought drinks that we had not ordered and at no point were we offered bread), and the food was a little disappointing for what it cost. We had the venison, which was overdone. We had not been asked how we wanted it cooked, and despite the fact that I asked the waiter for it to be done medium rare it was way over that. It came with chips and gravy and that was it. Presentation was non-existent. If I'm honest, it looked like a school dinner. Sorry.

  • Av Hilary L fra London
    17. april 2019

    The ingredients were good quality, well cooked, the staff were helpful with a sense of humour and were aware of the need to start the concert!

  • Av Arderne G fra Chorleywood
    17. april 2019

    Very efficient service and lovely staff. The food was a bit disappointing though. My sister & I both chose the blue cheese croquettes as a starter. They were just dry and tasteless potato croquettes - couldn't taste any cheese. As a main I had the chicken - it was okay but the gravy was too gooey and didn't taste very nice. My sister had the cod - it was a very small portion and she was still hungry. The crumble for dessert was fine. For that quality we feel it was very overpriced. However the restaurant itself and the staff are great, especially as it was really busy.

  • Av Kay C fra London
    26. februar 2019

    Excellent service and very nice food. No objection to our. Ordering Starters and Dessert only.

  • Av Patricia B fra Carshalton
    13. februar 2019

    The restaurant area was very busy as there was a lunchtime concert happening and therefore initially it was very noisy. However the service was very good and the food very good.

  • Av Dominic S fra London
    11. februar 2019

    Very good lunchtime food, promptly delivered and particularly good service (surprised even to be greeted by name on arrival!).

2 3 Neste side