Reviews of Restaurant at Hilton St George's Park

4.0
(gebaseerd op 66 beoordelingen)
Newborough Road Needwood, Burton upon Trent, East Midlands, DE13 9PD
66 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Alton towers M uit Penrith
    10 augustus 2020

    I know it is a pandemic just now and there’s a reduced menu but the food was really poor. Dinner looked like frozen microwave pizzas for kids. Chips served undercooked / appeared frozen. Soggy pasta, overdone burgers. Desserts solid and not defrosted properly. Poor breakfast offering on continental side. Not what I expected from a Hilton Hotel.

  • Door Russell B uit Derby
    10 augustus 2020

    No table was booked for me when I got there.

  • Door Rachel D uit Newcastle
    10 augustus 2020

    The staff were lovely. Service very slow though, sat with plates and empty glasses for a while. Food was very poor quality, food at both evening meals. Poor quality for price charged. Desserts were OK, and breakfast.

  • Door Sharon H uit Rugeley
    1 februari 2020

    Amazing restaurant, all the staff were so friendly and polite and they all offered first class service. The food was fantastic and we had a wonderful dining experience.

  • Door Julie P uit Cheltenham
    9 november 2019

    Lovely restaurant, excellent food, speedy service, excellent staff in particular front of house. Our expectations were exceeded.

  • Door Dan F uit London
    29 oktober 2019

    This was a poor experience. The service was terrible, we purchased a £37 bottle of wine which the waitress refused to pour! Incredible. We then were served food we had not ordered, short rib served with mash and not bubble and squeak. Wait was said BnS was mash with ‘scraps’ the only reason we ordered this was because of the BnS. Pie was served with wilted ticket and not watercress. The waitress had no idea of the difference. We also had an £11 started in hummus and baba ganoush, which was disgusting, after we complained we were told it was delivered in that morning...so it’s not even fresh! A portion smaller than one person, horribly overpriced. We were not offered and discount and quiet honestly the staff looked down their nose at us. Hugely disappointing experience. We will never come back.

  • Door Edward W uit Bristol
    14 september 2019

    Long wait for food and not very good food

  • Door Sue C uit abbots bromley
    18 augustus 2019

    A pity restuarant was closed for refurbishment! Menu was not very comprehensive and not many healthy options. The food we had was good and well presented- the chef listened to requests and acted on them. Puddings pricey and so was the wine. Overall a nice experience.

  • Door Ruth M uit Burton on Trent
    10 augustus 2019

    We really enjoyed the variety of foods. The staff were there to give advice on the dishes. The price was really good

  • Door Alan A uit LIVERPOOL
    18 mei 2019

    EXCELLENT