Anmeldelser The Drawing Rooms

4.5
(basert på 363 anmeldelser)
The Ampersand Hotel 10 Harrington Road, London, London, SW7 3ER
363 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Vanessa H fra London
    20. september 2020

    Such a treat! Ihad the gluten free afternoon tea and my daughter had the science afternoon tea. It was fun, beautiful and so delicious! Highly recommend!

  • Av Ms Mary P fra London
    19. september 2020

    My daughter and I went to the Drawing Rooms to have the Science Themed Afternoon Tea, for Mother's Day, just 6 months late due to Covid. It was practically flawless. The service was friendly and accommodating, even when we arrived late. The tea itself was lots of fun, with interactive choices, dry ice, dinosaur excavation and, most importantly, really tasty food: that chocolate Saturn was to die for!! My daughter took the vegetarian option, but there was also a vegan menu available. There was a great choice of teas, and we didn't have to wait to get a top up. We were also offered an additional plate of sandwiches. The venue itself is stylish and very clean. It certainly felt Covid safe. Not the cheapest afternoon tea we've ever had but without doubt one of the best, and ideal for a special treat.

  • Av Karina L fra Westminster
    19. september 2020

    Lovely and delicious afternoon tea, with lots of attention to detail. Everything was delicious and the service was excellent. I didn't realise it was all-you-can-eat - so that was a pleasant surprise. Delightful!

  • Av Jessica K fra London
    6. september 2020

    We had a wonderful experience with our science tea on Sunday afternoon. Not only was the food delicious, but it was presented in such a fun and inviting way! Our service went above and beyond when our waiter realized that the chef has accidentally served regular scones to our gluten free daughter and he swooped in and saved the day before she’d reached that tier of her tea! We had three different types of tea (regular, vegetarian, and kids gluten free) and every one of us were very pleased with our food and impressed with the detail and flavors.

  • Av Siobhan A fra London
    5. september 2020

    Great service. The science afternoon tea was fantastic and so much fun. My 6 year old daughter had a great time

  • Av Alain Y fra London
    5. september 2020

    Firstly we did not "dine" we came for tea, having made reservations, confusion for some reason over reservations but it is just starting up so it got sorted. The three staff seemed hararess and that did not help to create ambience. Needs work. The "science" tea was great fun and the food was really great and very tasty. Savouries and scones greatly enjoyed, the cakes a little over the top. We were asked if we wanted more sandwiches and they took forever to arrive and had to ask twice for fresh tea. Everyone in the place seemed to enjoy and the staff certainly tried their best, including making a fuss of a young girl there with Grandma on a special treat. The champagne was delicious and very cold and would have enjoyed more but was never offered. Will go again and hope things are a little more up to scratch. Thanks to the staff for trying.

  • Av Laela A fra Harlow
    14. mars 2020

    I booked the Science/Sci-Fi Afternoon Tea for my nephew's 5th Birthday. It was absolutely brilliant, would definitely recommend. The service was really good, we were shown straight to our seats, no waiting around. The waiter was nice. The food was lovely couldn't fault any of it. The kids food was fun and interesting, my nephew enjoyed it all. It was interesting for kids with the experiment, the digging for fossils and the rocket taking off.

  • Av Happy Customer U fra London
    10. mars 2020

    Delicious afternoon tea, immaculate service, lovely atmosphere, a great experience, we’ll definitely be back!

  • Av Zara E fra London
    8. mars 2020

    Loved the theatre of this! Sandwiches very tasty, so much so we each got a second lot of sandwiches (included in price). Nice little science extras which made it a fun afternoon. Lots of people there with their children who seemed to be enjoying it too. Catered very well for all of our dietary requirements (vegan menu for the dairy/soya free people).

  • Av Krisztina L fra Budapest
    7. mars 2020

    Amazing place - beyond amazing staff! Thank You !