Reviews of Aubaine - High Street Kensington

3.2
(gebaseerd op 34 beoordelingen)
37-45 Kensington High Street,, London, London, W8 5ED
34 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Diane E uit London
    20 februari 2020

    Was not what I was expecting. My husband ordered crab and prawn starter took 15 mins to tell us they didn’t have it despite it being written on blackboard my starter arrived 3 cold prawns with dollop of Ivthink Harissa no bread to accompany it. Very underwhelming. Main course was cold. Had to send chips back. All in all very disappointing and would not return

  • Door AB B uit London
    14 februari 2020

    Lovely restaurant with great service Food though was fairly average Nothing bad, but nothing spectacular

  • Door Gisela D uit London
    1 februari 2020

    Amazing brunch dishes

  • Door Andrew F uit London
    23 december 2019

    Good food and nice varied menu. Friendly service

  • Door Sheila H uit London
    6 december 2019

    Ambience and service very good. Food was only average though considering the prices and both our main courses were cold.

  • Door Louise C uit London
    25 november 2019

    Ideal location for Royal Albert Hall pre-concert meal. Friendly, courteous staff and not ridiculously expensive.

  • Door Annette D uit London
    3 september 2019

    Food nice, service very slow. Served warm white wine. Didn’t know the wine list. Restaurant almost empty but service so slow.

  • Door Emma P uit London
    5 augustus 2019

    The restaurant itself is decorated beautifully and had a really great atmosphere. We had an amazing Caesar Salad which was a good size although on the pricier side of things. The staff were friendly seemed slightly reluctant to approach us and were slow to take our order.

  • Door Sandra L uit London
    3 augustus 2019

    Lovely convenient restaurant setting where the staff were quite friendly. Food bordering on poor. Pea Risotto was a stingy portion of cooked rice post mixed with pre made sauce. Sea Bass barely cooked. Caesar salad very greasy with soggy croutons. White wine served at room temperature with no wine cooler / we ended up with ice cubes in our glasses trying to chill it. Overall not a great experience.

  • Door Carole S uit Gravesend
    23 juli 2019

    It was an average dining experience- my calamari starter was too spicy and over fried The Caesar salad was ok. I asked the waiter where the anchovies were- he said it was in the dressing so at best it was anchovy paste!