Anmeldelser Coopers

4.2
(basert på 19 anmeldelser)
Puckrup, Tewkesbury, South West England, GL20 6EL
19 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Adam S fra Shuthonger
    27. august 2020

    Initially was good, shown to a nice table quickly. Menu was a bit basic. Been here before and the menu is normally a lot better. Guess it’s down to the current pandemic but don’t really understand why that would change things here. Slight confusion over drinks order, didn’t seem to understand what soft drink we wanted, had to write it down from the menu. Starters came out far too quickly, a clear sign that it’s just reheated, that said it tasted nice. Mains came out far too quickly, I had steak and my wife pasta. Steak was terrible, looked reheated again, could only eat half of it. Source portion was very small for the money paid. Pasta was fine, nothing special. Would have pasted comment to the staff but was ignored for about 45 mins. At this point I just wanted the bill so we cuold go. So declined desserts. Very disappointing experience especially when it used to be so nice.

  • Av Kim B fra Cardiff
    22. februar 2020

    Excellent food. Very friendly and attentive staff.

  • Av Emma M fra Gloucestershire
    27. august 2017

    Lovely afternoon tea in a beautiful location. Food was lovely and we're sat at a table away from everyone which meant it was very private. Would definitely go again.

  • Av Maria G fra Bournemouth
    16. mai 2017

    We stayed one night and decided to book in for afternoon tea and dinner. We were not disappointed, the afternoon tea was served near the bar but in a more quaint and quiet area. We sat in an alcove which over looked the green, fabulous views. The afternoon tea was fresh and tasty- I just wish there was more of it! My one criticism would be that the profiteroles didn't come with chocolate sauce, that would have been the cherry on the cake. I'm a vegetarian and I forgot to mention this when booking however the Welsh lady who served us made sure I had everything I needed. a good vegetarian selection. Dinner was also great, we requested the same table and this was no trouble. We shared the Camembert which was to die for, then I had the barramundi and my partner had the codling and chips. His was a huge portion which was perfect for him. The staff were very busy but always came over to top us up with drinks. 5 star review from us.

  • Av Carrie S fra Gloucester
    14. januar 2017

    Had a lovely afternoon tea. The service was great and no complaints about the quality of the sandwitches and cakes. Really delicious scones with enough jam and clotted cream for the 3 of us. The only thing I would say is that the restaurant was a bit chilly as it was a really cold day.

  • Av Sharne L fra Worcester
    29. september 2016

    Unfortunately this was one of the worst afternoon teas I have had. The sandwich selection was poor, you would expect a variety yet two had the same filling. The scones were ok but the cakes did not taste fresh. Once the good and tea had been served we were left alone, at no point did the staff check on us to see how everything was. The tea was not refillable as you would expect or at least we were never offered the option because no one came to see us. The seating area was not clean, the tables needed a wipe down and the floor was filthy, looked as though it needed a good Hoover and just a general tidy, I picked up an old food pot which had obviously fallen off a table at a previous time and had spilt over the floor. We had two young children who wanted to explore on the floor, luckily we had a blanket we could put down for them. I would definitely not recommend going to Puckrup Hall for afternoon tea, very disappointing.

  • Av Janice B fra tewkesbury
    8. juli 2016

    I treated my mum and dad to the afternoon tea, and they really did enjoy it . They said the staff were very friendly. I myself have a membership at puckrup Hall and have eaten there on many occasions and never had a bad meal. Thank you

  • Av Janet F fra Malvern Hills District
    12. mai 2016

    Overall quite an amazing experience. My friend and I were celebrating her birthday with Afternoon Tea and were very impressed. The restaurant was quiet, the staff attentive, helpful and very pleasant. Very difficult to say a favourite! The sandwich selection was very tasty, and the scones and cakes delicious! However, my friend did rather enjoy the blueberries!!

  • Av Alison C fra Tewkesbury
    29. januar 2016

    Had the afternoon tea. Selection was good and ample. Service was good

  • Av Becky H fra Tewkesbury
    17. januar 2016

    A lovely afternoon tea, served by very polite staff. Would definitely recommend.

2 Neste side