Reviews of Coopers

4.3
(gebaseerd op 17 beoordelingen)
Puckrup, Tewkesbury, GL20 6EL
17 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Emma M uit Gloucestershire
    27 augustus 2017

    Lovely afternoon tea in a beautiful location. Food was lovely and we're sat at a table away from everyone which meant it was very private. Would definitely go again.

  • Door Maria G uit Bournemouth
    16 mei 2017

    We stayed one night and decided to book in for afternoon tea and dinner. We were not disappointed, the afternoon tea was served near the bar but in a more quaint and quiet area. We sat in an alcove which over looked the green, fabulous views. The afternoon tea was fresh and tasty- I just wish there was more of it! My one criticism would be that the profiteroles didn't come with chocolate sauce, that would have been the cherry on the cake. I'm a vegetarian and I forgot to mention this when booking however the Welsh lady who served us made sure I had everything I needed. a good vegetarian selection. Dinner was also great, we requested the same table and this was no trouble. We shared the Camembert which was to die for, then I had the barramundi and my partner had the codling and chips. His was a huge portion which was perfect for him. The staff were very busy but always came over to top us up with drinks. 5 star review from us.

  • Door Carrie S uit Gloucester
    14 januari 2017

    Had a lovely afternoon tea. The service was great and no complaints about the quality of the sandwitches and cakes. Really delicious scones with enough jam and clotted cream for the 3 of us. The only thing I would say is that the restaurant was a bit chilly as it was a really cold day.

  • Door Sharne L uit Worcester
    29 september 2016

    Unfortunately this was one of the worst afternoon teas I have had. The sandwich selection was poor, you would expect a variety yet two had the same filling. The scones were ok but the cakes did not taste fresh. Once the good and tea had been served we were left alone, at no point did the staff check on us to see how everything was. The tea was not refillable as you would expect or at least we were never offered the option because no one came to see us. The seating area was not clean, the tables needed a wipe down and the floor was filthy, looked as though it needed a good Hoover and just a general tidy, I picked up an old food pot which had obviously fallen off a table at a previous time and had spilt over the floor. We had two young children who wanted to explore on the floor, luckily we had a blanket we could put down for them. I would definitely not recommend going to Puckrup Hall for afternoon tea, very disappointing.

  • Door Janice B uit tewkesbury
    8 juli 2016

    I treated my mum and dad to the afternoon tea, and they really did enjoy it . They said the staff were very friendly. I myself have a membership at puckrup Hall and have eaten there on many occasions and never had a bad meal. Thank you

  • Door Janet F uit Malvern Hills District
    12 mei 2016

    Overall quite an amazing experience. My friend and I were celebrating her birthday with Afternoon Tea and were very impressed. The restaurant was quiet, the staff attentive, helpful and very pleasant. Very difficult to say a favourite! The sandwich selection was very tasty, and the scones and cakes delicious! However, my friend did rather enjoy the blueberries!!

  • Door Alison C uit Tewkesbury
    29 januari 2016

    Had the afternoon tea. Selection was good and ample. Service was good

  • Door Becky H uit Tewkesbury
    17 januari 2016

    A lovely afternoon tea, served by very polite staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Door Wendy C uit Gloucester
    29 december 2015

    My daughter and I had afternoon tea at Hilton Puckrup on a groupon voucher. We were seated near to a window overlooking the golf course in the lovely restaurant. One thing that immediately struck me was that the tables were positioned with plenty of room around them giving you privacy and set with tablecloths and linen napkins. We were offered tea or coffee and then the waiter brought us our champagne and an assortment of sandwiches and cakes. The sandwiches were smoked salmon, cucumber, ham and egg. Our cakes consisted of a large scone each with a pot of clotted cream and jam, mini lemon cheesecakes, profiteroles and strawberry tarts. Everything was delicious and we had a very enjoyable afternoon, we both said we can't wait to return.

  • Door Denise N uit Tewkesbury
    28 december 2015

    I visited Puckrup Hall for an afternoon tea as part of a spa deal purchased on Groupon Local. Easy to book online. Excellent service and afternoon tea. Would return again in the future.

2 Volgende pagina