Opiniones sobre The Angel and Blue Pig

4.1
(basado en 25 opiniones)
107-108 High Street, Lymington, SO41 9AP
25 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Jacky L desde Lymington
    14 de marzo de 2020

    First visit- loved the food however disappointed that several of our choices were not available, surprising for a 7.30 Saturday evening booking! Our waiter was great but seemed to be rushed off his feet - think he needed more support. Especially with the drink order.

  • Por Lisa B desde Poole
    22 de febrero de 2020

    Food was exceptional.

  • Por Kieran C desde Lymington
    16 de febrero de 2020

    I found the Angel and Blue Pig hotel and restaurant when looking for “spooky” locations to stay for a birthday night away (it was listed on some blogs as supposedly haunted and the birthday girl is big on spooks). The building's aesthetic is fantastic and a lot of care and attention has clearly gone into cultivating it’s style, emphasising it’s historical features, and making it what it is. If you’re looking for something with genuine character then you wont go wrong here. The food was fantastic on both occasions we’ve visited. The fish and chips might be the best I’ve had anywhere. They were also able to cater to my coeliac wife, guaranteeing no cross-contamination, unlike some restaurants that offer “gluten-free” dishes but can’t accommodate actual coeliacs.

  • Por Lloyd P desde Lymington
    21 de enero de 2020

    Waitress, with tattoos, was superb. Very friendly, very attentive and an asset to the company. Food was fantastic, but my steak was on a 50% off deal. There is no way that I would pay full price for it (£32).

  • Por Ian BROWN B desde Sheerness
    25 de diciembre de 2019

    Booked a table for 25th December, arrived to be told there was no food served that day, but the system accepted our booking, Thankfully a very helpful chap invited us to share the guest buffet instead and saved the day, we subsequently booked a table for the following evening when you DID have kitchen staff in and we enjoyed a very good meal, thank you.

  • Por Emma T desde Luton
    3 de mayo de 2019

    The food was spectacular!! We had driven down from Bedfordshire and the food was very welcome after our long journey. I would recommend the meat platter starter and the fish and chips was perfection!!

  • Por James R desde Tonbridge
    29 de agosto de 2017

    Lovely ambience. Friendly polite staff. Good choice of wine. Very disappointing food though. Starter was a lovely sounding goats cheese salad, but it was a very basic salad that looked like it came out of a bag with small pieces of cheese, for over £6. Main was lamb rump, but was undercooked and gristly, I like rare meat but the texture and taste wasn't good. Others had a better experience with their dishes though so not all bad!

  • Por Bee B desde Lymington
    1 de julio de 2017

    Ok. Waiter was very sweet and food was good. Left hanging around at the door for 5 mins without being shown to our table. Despite there being staff around, it seems we were invisible!

  • Por Huw T desde Southampton
    25 de febrero de 2017

    Staff were great. Food is average and the toilets need a good clean.

  • Por John B desde Hythe
    11 de diciembre de 2016

    Pleasant Pub like/hotel restaurant in busy Lymington High street. Surprisingly good food (but portions were a little small but this did not matter). Good for lunchtime shopping on a Saturday or Sunday. Good parking in the High street or if not in the public car park behind Tesco.

2 3 Página siguiente