Opiniones sobre Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Nottingham

4.4
(basado en 263 opiniones)
33 Wollaton Street, Nottingham, Notts., NG1 5FW
263 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Jeff M desde Nottingham
    14 de marzo de 2020

    Great dining experience, lovely food and very friendly staff who where excellent loved the ambience of the restaurant.

  • Por Alan S desde Nottingham
    7 de marzo de 2020

    Superb Chateaubriand. It was cooked to perfection, and it was very well priced. The service was excellent, and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Por Lev L desde Nottingham
    28 de febrero de 2020

    Great restaurant with attentive and friendly staff. Some nice personalised touches for my wife’s birthday. Starters were vey tasty and just the right size (scotch egg, bruschetta). For the main course we had the 16 oz Chateaubriand sharing plate. At £60, this wasn’t the melt in the mouth experience I was expecting. It was quite dry and chewy in places. However, all the side plates were very enjoyable (spinach, green beans, onion rings and vine tomatoes). We shared the chocolate mouse for desert which was fantastic. All in all, I would return, but opt for a lesser cut of meat

  • Por Ali K desde Spalding
    23 de febrero de 2020

    over cook steak, over salt

  • Por Chris H desde Rossendale
    22 de febrero de 2020

    A very pleasant pre theatre meal. Not out of this world but good enough for what we wanted at the time. I wouldn't necessarily choose it for a 'night out' meal

  • Por Lindsey H desde Nottingham
    22 de febrero de 2020

    It took some time to offer us drinks and no bread was offered. After this service was good. Tables very extremely close together. Starters were EXCELLENT. Deserts were good. Steaks were at best average and both overcooked.

  • Por Janet W desde Nottingham
    21 de febrero de 2020

    The restaurant had a very welcoming feeling in the way it is decorated and the smiling faces of the staff...The food was delicious and our waiter (William) was very attentive and helpful.

  • Por Maggie F desde Swanwick Alfreton
    21 de febrero de 2020

    Food was good but our first time experience with the restaurant was spoiled, especially as it was my birthday, as we were sat close to the entrance door and didn’t feel part of the dining experience.

  • Por Mark W desde Alfreton
    20 de febrero de 2020

    Fabulous from when we entered to when we left. Staff were attentive without being intrusive. Decor and ambience were spot on. We had booked the pre- theatre deal and were delighted with the choice and quality of food. My wife would have liked a heads up about the shared washroom facilities as she had a moment where she thought she'd walked into the gents by mistake!

  • Por Martyn P desde Nottingham
    18 de febrero de 2020

    Stylish, expensive and not as special as I'd expected. Chips and sides were good but the Chateuabriand steak was disappoitining for the price. Indifferent service on a quite night - I don't mind pouring my own wine, but having to chase for a dessert menu and then go to find someone to ask for the bill was poor.