Bewertungen für The World's End

4.2
(basierend auf 345 Bewertungen)
Ecton, Northamptonshire, East Midlands, NN6 0QN
345 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Keith T aus Wellingborough
    25. Juli 2020

    The last time we had a meal at the World's end was Feb. 14th. this year. On that occasion we felt we had been treated to one of the best meals of our lives. Could not praise it too highly. Unfortunately on this occasion it did not reach those heights. We had the same seafood sharing starter as before, but this time the squid rings were "rubbery". My Pork belly main was lovely, absolutely perfect. But my partners Chicken dish was overcooked and tough. very disappointing. Puddings were both good, but my ice cream had ice crystals in it, which distracted a little from the nice taste. Having said all that, the service was very good indeed and the new "social distancing" layout of the tables worked very well.

  • Von Angela L aus Northampton
    25. Juli 2020

    Second time in a week . First time choose fish it was superb . Second time chicken not so good . Mushroom starter spot on

  • Von Richard M aus Northampton
    17. Juli 2020

    It was lovely, great meal. Fantastic steak, nice location, and the waiters were very helpful and friendly.

  • Von Derrick S aus Northampton
    14. Juli 2020

    When arriving s the venue we were greeted by a host who explained how the new covid19 dinner arrangements worked and then walked us through to our table Everything was set up nicely, the food and service was was very good, the only error on the night was they run out of Peroni. A very nice place to meet with friends and enjoy a nice meal and feel safe.

  • Von Lesley J aus Northampton
    9. März 2020

    Service very slow,my friend hows birthday it was had the fish and chips.the batter on the fish was dark brown, very greasy, she said it had no taste in fact she said the whole meal had no taste.the chips were horrible she only eat most of them because she was hungry. No flavour in the peas as well.3 of us had the salmon was ok but meal was very dry no sauce on it.wont be back did not enjoy at all and very pricey for what we had.services was very very slow place was not busy.

  • Von Michelle W aus Norhampton
    8. März 2020

    Easy to book, nice quite restaurant, food & service was excellent.

  • Von Bud A aus Earls Barton
    8. März 2020

    This pub/restaurant is more the latter and well worthy of these top comments fro ambience, atmosphere, professional and friendly staff, excellent well-prepared food and good value for money at a very high standard. We feel spoiled in having such a great place, serving outstanding food from a very good menu. in all the occasions that we've been to TWE there has never been a negative, only positives. The owners and staff should all be proud in their consistency in high standards. Well done TWE team.

  • Von Robert M aus Kettering
    21. Februar 2020

    I met my mother for lunch. The service was very good but not invasive. The portion sizes were generous. Drinks were a little expensive I’d say but on the whole it was a very enjoyable experience.

  • Von Andrew G aus Ecton
    21. Februar 2020

    Wonderful food and service - thank you!

  • Von Val G aus Northampton
    21. Februar 2020

    Fabulous meal, lovely atmosphere and good service. Food was bought out in a timely way, did not feel rushed or that we were left too long, just right. Nothing was too much trouble and I can particularly recommend the butternut gnocchi, amazing.