Avis de sketch - Glade

4.3
(basé sur 84 avis)
9 Conduit Street, London, W1S 2XG
84 Avis
Trier par : Le plus récent
  • Par Klaudia J de Surrey
    11 janvier 2020

    My experience in Sketch started at 1 star and thought about complaining as I found the staff extremely abrupt. They lack basic customer service skills, don’t smile and struggle to fulfil their duties. I understand it’s a “posh” restaurant however due to that reason, I would expect bit more respect. The Ivy is fairly similar however the waiting and door staff there are extremely pleasant and helpful hence why I fail to understand why is it so hard for staff in Sketch to be the same... you guys work for just a bit above minimum wage, there is really not that much to be proud of and I don’t see it as a reason to get above yourselves either. I am not writing this to offend anyone because I myself have started from minimum wage and worked across service / hospitality industry so I know it’s difficult but that is not a good enough excuse to be crap at your job and behave like you really do not enjoy it. However, the food was fantastic (even though I was brought the wrong order) and our waitress cheered up a bit at the end of our session hence why I am giving 4 stars. I would recommend for the owners to look through the comments as I can see many 1 star reviews mentioning their staff so I guess some retraining might be needed. I think they heavily rely on tourists who will go there just once rather than have repeat business. I will definitely not be returning to the Glade but might try different rooms to compare my experience.

  • Par Celine F de Oslo
    20 décembre 2019

    Nydelig mat (litt små porsjoner), God service. FANTASTISK atmosfære! Vel verdt et besøk :)

  • Par Ivor C de St Brelade, Jersey
    13 novembre 2019

    Relaxed and comfortable with easy going helpful staff, and enjoyable food and drinks.

  • Par Margaret N de London
    19 juillet 2019

    My husband and I were visiting from the US and went for lunch. It was one of the hi lights of our trip. The atmosphere is so innovative and creative. Food was delicious and the service was impeccable. I wouid love to return. I would recommend anyone who wants a special meal and experience to try it.

  • Par Gema J de LONDON
    15 juin 2019

    Amazing atmosphere, very good organised and very nice menu.

  • Par Eleesha B de London
    8 juin 2019

    Aesthetic - fabulous. Food was shockingly expensive and much room for improvement, considering taste and portion size and variety (vegan and vegetarian options lacking). Drinks were overly expensive for London, but you are in a Mayfair postcode. If all you’re going here for is to see the restaurant, then you’re better off eating elsewhere and just visiting the bar. The toilets are definitely worth the visit.

  • Par Katherine P de Auckland New Zealand
    7 juin 2019

    The staff ar e very pro active, warm and friendly toward there customers they make eye contract with the customer and they very helpful regarding dietary requirements. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. The decor is relaxing restful and peaceful. Although it does get noisy when full.

  • Par Jan A de Hertford
    18 mai 2019

    Quirky and delightful, we loved this restaurant. Staff friendly, food delicious and love the pod toilets!

  • Par Eric M de Moscow
    18 mai 2019

    Atmosphere at the restaurant is the best attribute, from the front door to the seating area, and even in the accessories (restrooms, coat check etc.).

  • Par Maaike M de Oosterhout
    2 mai 2019

    The food, the service, the ambience were amazing! The overall experience was better than we could’ve imagined. Also the location is perfect.