Anmeldelser af The Tea Room at The Midland

4.3
(baseret på 1055 anmeldelser)
The Midland Hotel Peter Street, Manchester, North West England, M60 2DS
1055 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Stan V fra Manchester
    4. november 2020

    We normally have a special celebration at the end of November/early December to celebrate our birthdays. Unfortunately, due to Covid lockdown that was not possible this year so the issue became what special could we do on our doorstep. Nowhere in Manchester provides an afternoon tea like the Midland so the choice was clear and simple. Greeted on arrival by courteous staff, explanation given on social distancing protocols and taken to our table. Once there the staff were attentive and the food was, as usual, excellent. The usual ambiance was of course subdued but in a strange way it better allowed us to appreciate the refurbishment of the new tea room. Despite the Covid restrictions we had an excellent afternoon out and can't wait (with crossed fingers) for the Midland to be open again.

  • Af Adrian W fra Manchester
    3. november 2020

    My mum as always wanted to have afternoon tea at the midland and it didn’t disappoint! Amazing

  • Af Jackie L fra Manchester
    31. oktober 2020

    A very enjoyable afternoon tea! The food and service were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for the friendly, attentive staff! Our teas and coffees were topped up regularly, which was appreciated! There was a good selection of sandwiches and the cakes and scones were delicious. Would definitely return again, maybe next time include the champagne as well.

  • Af Georgia C fra Manchester
    31. oktober 2020

    The food and service was amazing, so polite and lovely. I feel like we waited a tad too long for our food but other than that, amazing. The scaffolding wasn’t the best view out of the window but that can’t be helped. Surprised people were allowed in in joggers and dressing gowns. Took away from the atmosphere a bit. I think a dress code should be in place

  • Af Rochelle G fra Manchester
    30. oktober 2020

    Not the best experience possibly due to the current pandemic. The main tearoom is closed and afternoon tea is in the main restaurant, which wasn’t the best environment with chairs stacked on tables. The sandwiches on the gluten free afternoon tea was dry, in fact the majority of the gluten free was dry the bread almost had a stale consistency. Really sad to leave negative feedback, just expected more for the price we were charged. The star is for the staff in fact I would give them 5 stars, they were attentive and provided great service. Just a shame about food and surroundings!

  • Af Stephen D fra Manchester
    28. oktober 2020

    First visit to the Midland since 2019. Afternoon tea was awesome, as usual, even though the tea room was not open due to refurb. Cocktails, followed by exquisite sandwiches, scones and cakes with champagne, Midland tea and Brazilian Green Tea. Our waiter, Plyon was attentive and friendly, and we enjoyed chatting with him about his home country, Goa, where we have holidayed. 10/10 on every level. Go and see for yourself!!!!

  • Af Megumi K fra Altrincham
    28. oktober 2020

    It was not at the tea room. It was at the restaurant. But it was a good atmosphere. Both food and service were excellent (but kind of expected for that price).

  • Af Victoria B fra Manchester
    26. oktober 2020

    I asked for a cafeteria coffee to be told “No, it’s because of Covid”. Why is a pot of tea any different? Then got offered a cup of instant coffee. Nobody talked to us about the menu and we had to ask, service completely ignored. What’s gone wrong Midland Manchester? We loved your afternoon tea, it used to be the best in the land.

  • Af Matthew F fra Manchester
    25. oktober 2020

    A wide range of teas with some privately blended for the hotel, the decor of the restaurant was beautiful, a perfect eaovaoe from reality at least for a little while. Some of the best cakes I’ve ever had and a great selection of gourmet sandwiches, all served in fine China that was made specifically for the hotel. Absolutely beautiful setting and amazing quality of food and service, felt like royalty

  • Af Scott G fra Wigan
    24. oktober 2020

    Lovely sandwiches, gorgeous pastries and quintessential scones.