Bewertungen für The Tea Room at The Midland

4.3
(basierend auf 1011 Bewertungen)
The Midland Hotel Peter Street, Manchester, North West England, M60 2DS
1011 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Darren W aus Cheadle Heath
    14. März 2020

    Food was very enjoyable and there’s was plenty, good value for money. Service was very good

  • Von Helene S aus Manchester
    9. März 2020

    It was wonderful to be able to book a vegan afternoon tea. My mum and I thoroughly enjoyed it and she doesn't like vegan food and commented how lovely it was. Great service too and ambiance.

  • Von Kathleen N aus Ottawa
    8. März 2020

    The decore and presentation were lovely.service was good but not great. Served me my food but not my tea. Had to wait for someone to come by.

  • Von Stephanie K aus Manchester
    7. März 2020

    My mum got the voucher for a special Birthday the experience we had on Saturday was lovely the food and service amazing.

  • Von Ria G aus Manchester
    7. März 2020

    Perfectly fine but wouldn’t recommend: seems to be trading on its name rather than good food or good service.

  • Von Margaret B aus Manchester
    6. März 2020

    Excellent experience, and servicel9

  • Von Julie R aus Manchester
    4. März 2020

    We enjoyed the whole experience the service was attentive and pleasant the food was excellent.

  • Von Stuart H aus Rochdale
    3. März 2020

    Great service, staff very attentive. Food was excellent.

  • Von Rebecca S aus Wigan
    2. März 2020

    Very easy to book our reservation, and they found it straight away even though we booked same day. A little trouble getting seated at there were no staff at the desk, but when they turned up they were very helpful and courteous. We love the Midland and always enjoy our time here, so would obviously recommend it for a lovely time

  • Von Lucy F aus Manchester
    28. Februar 2020

    Nice atmosphere in an elegant room. Great attentive friendly staff. I’m not a tea drinker so can’t comment there. The food I felt was average. The sandwich fillings weren’t enough, tasted mostly bread and it didn’t feel fresh. Cakes were nice apart from the apple one. Slices were too large for how sweet and sickly they were. Scones were a bit stodgy inside and I don’t like having the jam spooned onto my plate. Doesn’t feel hygienic. Would rather have a selection of pots of jam to choose from. Overall a nice experience but I wouldn’t rush back.