Reviews of Vellore Restaurant at the Bath Spa Hotel

3.8
(gebaseerd op 40 beoordelingen)
Sydney Road, Bath, South West England, BA2 6NS
40 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Norman W uit Farnham
    22 oktober 2020

    DINNER -FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AND WELL PRESENTED,HOWEVER, TWO MAIN COURSES WERE NOT AVAILABLE WHICH WAS SLIGHTLY DISAPPOINTING BREAKFAST - AGAIN WELL PRESENTED. A GREAT WAY TO START THE DAY

  • Door Paul H uit Gloucester
    22 oktober 2020

    Relaxed formal atmosphere

  • Door Mrs Stephanie D uit Tavistock
    22 oktober 2020

    The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating in our requests.

  • Door Tara S uit Exeter
    26 september 2020

    Food and service excellent. Restaurant lacked a bit of atmosphere. Could do with some background music maybe.

  • Door Tina H uit Brentwood
    20 september 2020

    Very nice dinner although restaurant lacked atmosphere - some background music would have been nice Drinks very expensive.

  • Door Henriette V uit Bath
    12 september 2020

    Tables well spaced -very safe environment (Covid wise). Excellent food - puddings very rich. We were overlooked once we'd had our three courses, when we wanted to order coffee but the restaurant very generously made up for it by not charging, and it was really lovely coffee. There was a nice ambience so it felt good to be out.

  • Door Peter K uit London
    11 september 2020

    Staff here are amazing, attentive, warm & great with kids. Food is nice, but not amazing. A “nice” family restaurant in that the whole family are made to feel welcome, food nice, but not amazing, but I think some of this may be down to COVID restrictions in terms of the menu selection available. Presentation was great though, so you can see they are trying and not overly priced either.

  • Door Jane U uit Bournemouth
    3 september 2020

    Good service and spacious restaurant. Menu could have been more extensive but food was well prepared and presented.

  • Door Chao F uit Bath
    31 augustus 2020

    Booking was not found in the reception. When seated, no menu was given. Ordered afternoon tea set with coffee, but coffee only arrived in a small cup, while other tables had a coffee plunger.

  • Door Dean C uit Bath
    29 augustus 2020

    Stunning hotel. The room was really lovely. The restaurant was not great as it was very expensive and provided a limited choice of food. We loved the afternoon tea and the outdoor pool. The spa staff was really accommodating.