Reviews of Brasserie On The Beach at The Cooden Beach Hotel

4.3
(gebaseerd op 458 beoordelingen)
Cooden Sea Road, Bexhill On Sea, South East England, TN39 4TT
458 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Marian B uit London
    14 september 2020

    Good food and friendly staff meant for a very enjoyable meal

  • Door Sue H uit East Sussex
    14 september 2020

    Lovely meal as always staff very attentive Might need to mention when handling drinks for the not to place their fingers where you drink from around the glass Also had to send a couple of glasses back because they weren’t clean

  • Door Sharon W uit Eastbourne
    11 september 2020

    Fantastic afternoon tea. Loved everything. Very professional, friendly staff. Great window table. Spotlessly clean and well spaced tables. Felt very safe in these difficult times..

  • Door Elizabeth M uit Bexhill
    11 september 2020

    Lovely pleasant evening. Great food. Excellent social distances arrangements. Staff and service excellent. Looking forward to my next meal there. Thank you. ?? also enjoyed lunch on the terrace on Saturday. ??

  • Door Trevor P uit Sedlescombe
    9 september 2020

    Great food in a relaxed but secure environment with attentive serving staff.

  • Door Dorothy H uit Bexhill
    9 september 2020

    This is our favourite hotel and restaurant, however the Tavern Restaurant is closed, and my favourite 'pint of prawns with bread' isn't available on Brasserie menu, however food was excellent as usual. We arrived early and were shown to seats outside, however after 30 mins waiting to order drinks we eventually went to our booked table. After another 30 mins we managed to order drinks, which arrived after 15 mins. Service was extremely slow - having been seated at 12.45 we eventually got drinks 1.45 and our food order did not arrive at the table until 2.30. This was ludicrous in view of the fact we had been informed the table was ours from 12.45 to 2.45.

  • Door Tom A uit ST LEONARDS ON SEA
    7 september 2020

    We enjoyed our ist time vist very much and were very impressed with the spacing of the tables and the lovely sea views. The food and the service were both excellent and we had a delicious birthday lunch and a lovely time. Thanks

  • Door Chris S uit London
    4 september 2020

    The staff and management were exceptional. The staff looked happy! They were attentive and friendly but never overly so. We were given the table we had asked for, quiet with a sea view. The menu was not adventurous but the food was perfectly cooked and presented. We have booked to go and stay two nights for a birthday.

  • Door Christine B uit Clacton-on-Sea
    4 september 2020

    Food and service was great

  • Door Marisa M uit Hoddesdon
    2 september 2020

    This was our first meal out since the beginning of lockdown and the welcoming staff all wore masks and put us at ease straight away. Everyone was friendly and the brunch was lovely. Thinking about it afterwards we should have asked for Salt and Pepper for the eggs but apart from that the experience was fab!