Anmeldelser The Slaughters Country Inn

4.1
(basert på 197 anmeldelser)
Lower Slaughter, Gloucestershire, South West England, GL54 2HS
197 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Jen F fra Maidstone
    14. september 2020

    Beautiful location, great food, good Covid safety precautions

  • Av Richard S fra Chester
    10. september 2020

    A lovely place to eat and enjoy some restful time. We ate the meat sharing platter. Our food was good but perhaps too much for just two people. The bread was fresh but hard to chew; the ham of good quality as was the pork pie. Possibly the number of people for whom the sharing platter is designed could be indicated on the menu? To have only one real ale available was disappointing.

  • Av Padma P fra London
    8. september 2020

    Brilliant Very friendly staff Good food

  • Av Susan R fra Littlehampton
    1. september 2020

    Very nice relaxed atmosphere

  • Av Mr W fra Lincoln
    25. august 2020

    The food and service was average I did expect a more to be honest

  • Av Mary H fra Bucks
    21. august 2020

    I’ve been before. This time it was very disappointing. I booked for afternoon tea many weeks ago, told ours would be in the lounge. We were shoved on a corridor area opposite the door. Then 3 young men with a huge dog came and sat next to us with their pints. Animals next to afternoon tea?? We were told there was no other table. Not acceptable. Tea was also very disappointing - overpriced for small portions and sandwiches that clearly had been sat on the side in the kitchen for couple of hours. So disappointed.

  • Av Samantha C fra London
    9. august 2020

    Lovely meal in a delightful location and setting. Service was excellent and the food was of a very high quality, and although some of the children's menu options were not available, we were provided suitable alternatives. We would recommend and would like to return, thank you.

  • Av David B fra Langham
    9. august 2020

    Excellent Food, good Covid measures to make one feel safe.

  • Av Cora M fra London
    8. august 2020

    This is a beautiful place in a very special setting however the organization and service on the day was very average. It seemed the staff were very overwhelmed by the amount of clients. We booked afternoon tea and as it was a sunny day we hoped to sit outside instead we were shown to a dark corner of the dining area and told there were no outside tables. We checked outside fir ourselves and there was a free table. Ordered drinks and they never came so we got them from the bar ourselves. The afternoon tea arrived which was average and with the pastries looking very wilted. No one came to see if all was okay or if we required anything else. Impossible to get staffs attention for the bill and then a big queue to pay. Overall poor service and food quality on the day but I would go back to try again as it is a lovely place.

  • Av Jenna H fra Swindon
    8. august 2020

    The pub itself is lovely and we have been a few times with our dogs and really enjoyed it. This was booked for my birthday lunch, the table was booked for half 1 and we weren't served lunch until 3pm. When we complained to the waiter he initially tried to argue that the kitchen was very busy (3 chefs to cook for 100 guests) however we felt that the restaurant should not take so many bookings or walk-ins if they are unable to cope with the numbers. We bought crisps from the bar as we were very hungry by this point. The waiter did take some money off the bill for us, but it was a real shame to feel like I needed to complain on my birthday lunch!