Opiniones sobre Thai Square St Albans

3.7
(basado en 25 opiniones)
27 George Street, St Albans, Herts., AL3 4ES
25 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por PB B desde Saint Albans
    5 de marzo de 2016

    Ok but it was busy and service was slow and we were left for too long waiting for wine list and to order food. Felt it was a bit overpriced. Food was ok but the chilli lamb dish was gristly. Suspect we were just unlucky in our choice of day and time.

  • Por David P desde St Albans
    25 de febrero de 2016

    Enjoyable evening, good atmosphere for a Thursday night. Chose from the set menu - thoroughly delicious & good value (compared to buying the dishes individually). Accompanied the meal with a lovely Thai Shiraz (was surprisingly good!) & some good quality bubbles. Good attentive service; without fussing or rushing you. It is a bit more costly than most other Thai restaurants nearby but great for a special occasion. Would recommend to friends.

  • Por Kim D desde Saint Albans
    20 de febrero de 2016

    Staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. We went with friends and we all said its the nicest Thai meal we have ever had and will definately visit again soon.

  • Por Michele M desde Saint Albans
    14 de febrero de 2016

    Really good evening, attentive staff & amazing food

  • Por Joanne R desde Saint Albans
    5 de febrero de 2016

    The food was excellent. We went for the Gold set menu and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were left waiting a long time in between our starter and second course, and the waitress even came and asked us if we would like a dessert, to which we replied "but we haven't even had our main course yet"! Nevertheless we enjoyed the food and had a nice time.

  • Por Kerry T desde Saint Albans
    5 de febrero de 2016

    Very slow service really disappointed on our first visit as we've just moved close to this restaurant and was hoping for a lot more. All of our party so hungry between starter and main we waited at least half an hour I'm pretty sure they forgot about us?!

  • Por Leila H desde Hemel Hempstead
    22 de enero de 2016

    The food here is always very tasty and fresh. I really like the cosy ambience too, and the staff are always very attentive. Yum!

  • Por Adam R desde Saint Albans
    16 de enero de 2016

    The Thai Square was very welcoming, the menu wasn't bad but the food lacked flavour and it felt over priced.

  • Por Antony D desde Saint Albans
    16 de enero de 2016

    Excellent food and service. Felt rather cold sitting by the window. Considering outside it was dipping below freezing perhaps you need some means of boosting the temperature in such circumstances.

  • Por Mark O desde Chesham
    10 de enero de 2016

    A superb dinner and excellent service from very courteous staff, I will definitely be visiting again.

2 3 Página siguiente