Opiniones sobre The Orangery at Blenheim Palace

4.3
(basado en 664 opiniones)
The Orangery Blenheim Palace, Woodstock, Oxfordshire, OX20 1PP
664 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Lucy E desde Milton Keynes
    11 de agosto de 2019

    Lovely service and lovely food! We took my mother in law for her 70th birthday and the team made her feel special on her special day.

  • Por Reena M desde Leicester
    28 de octubre de 2018

    From the point I booked to when we arrived the service was exceptional. They were truly accommodating to all dietary requirements and had plenty of choice for all. The only thing that was missing was a vegan cream for the scones. The teas were divine, we were offered free refills and nothing seemed too much trouble. Lovely photos were taken by the team too! A wonderful afternoon tea set in a stunning location, definitely recommend :)

  • Por Cathi S desde Northampton
    21 de octubre de 2018

    The surroundings are special, top notch.

  • Por Hayley W desde Taunton
    21 de octubre de 2018

    A very enjoyable and pleasant experience. Beautiful surroundings and decor. Booking and service was suitably adequate on a particularly busy sitting. A great selection of afternoon tea tasties... Would definitely come again. Many thanks.

  • Por Murrelia W desde Canberra
    10 de octubre de 2018

    I had a delicious lunch here - the guinea fowl was especially good. To sum up: the pleasant service, a lovely aspect, and very good food, all ensured a thoroughly lovely lunch. I would definitely eat here again, and I can certainly recommend it. My only complaint would be the screaming child which did rather shatter the ambiance. Perhaps people with children likely to scream (under 10s) could be seated away from adults seeking a pleasant, relaxing experienced. When the family left, the restaurant experience became very pleasant.

  • Por Vicky W desde Nottingham
    3 de octubre de 2018

    I had afternoon tea with my mother. It was a lovely experience, the service and attentiveness if the staff was second to none. In fact the service from all of the staff we came into contact with at Blenheim was exceptional. Everyone so friendly and helpful.

  • Por Helen B desde Warwick
    25 de septiembre de 2018

    Our visit was a birthday present, we thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon tea and champagne in the very pleasant Orangery. The staff were most helpful.

  • Por John M desde Coventry
    19 de septiembre de 2018

    Always a lovely afternoon tea and this was no exception. Would recommend to anyone for a special occasion. My only criticism was the service was a little slow on the day which given it was not too busy was strange. Had to ask when the tea would be delivery. However the manager made up for it with a free glass of wine for my sister who's birthday it was

  • Por Carolyn K desde Chipping Campden
    18 de septiembre de 2018

    Our second visit for Afternoon Tea with overseas visitors. The venue is lovely and the setting couldn't be better. A delicious choice of teas and coffees, fresh-baked scones and tasty little cakes. The sandwiches were also beautifully fresh and well-presented, although I would have preferred brown bread, rather than white. Service was good this time, if a little distracted. I think perhaps there was a function on elsewhere at the same time?

  • Por Sabine T desde London
    15 de septiembre de 2018

    The salmon was excellent but would have liked perhaps a couple of bits of bread, perhaps pumpernickel bread, with it. Because I do not eat diary I had the beef with greens instead of mash. The meat was delicious but a little dry, the greens were great, not overcooked and tasted very fresh. I could have done with a bit more gravy to soften the slight dryness of the meat. Did not have a desert. I felt the choice for non-dairy food was less generous than in other good restaurants of similar quality. But I very much enjoyed what I had. The restaurant itself was beautiful and the staff were friendly.